PDA

View Full Version : [Question] - Programs that help us do Rotations.

Domination
10-24-2014, 07:57 PM
I am old and my fingers do not move like they did 20 years ago. I use macros on my mice / keypad to do my rotations for me. I am also a programmer and have thought of making my own rotation program. I would figure that reading memory is probably a bit frowned upon, but key input from keyboard and mice should be legal. I want to clarify what is and what is not legal to have running while sitting at your keyboard.

Some automation should be allowed for those of us who are a little older and a bit slower. I figure as long as we are at our keyboard while those actions are performed we should be in the clear? If they are not allowed, I would like to make a suggestion to add that for your older gamers who can't quite keep up with the young bucks any more. I still like to play, but constantly losing because I can't run the fingers like I once did is slightly infuriating. Especially when I know that my wisdom in old age can make me a rotation platform that could keep me up with the best of them.

I would like an answer if I could get one!

Thank you for your time,
Some random old guy.

I posted this in general and did not get much of a response. I figured it should probably be in here instead.

lilpeg
10-24-2014, 08:28 PM
Quote Originally Posted by Scapes View Post
Whether it's hardware or software, macros are not permitted.

Quote Originally Posted by Scapes View Post
Idling in the game should cause a disconnection from the server after a set period of time. XLGAMES is updating the AFK kick to detect evasion behaviors and disconnect those using them. Until then, using in-game mechanics to avoid the AFK kick is not permitted and could result in a permanent ban if the exploit is used repeatedly.

In today's gaming industry not being able to use a macro seems out of place, but well...it's Trion.

Domination
10-24-2014, 11:36 PM