PDA

View Full Version : Black Screen of Doom!

zalvati0n
12-28-2014, 12:52 PM
Hey all!

I have this freaking annoying issue with my computer, and it started only 3-4 days ago! :(

Im no computer expert, but I really can't play AA really well now.. After 5-10 minutes I will get black screen, but it sounds like the computer is still running, cause I can still hear the sounds and if jump/sprint etc etc.. My screen goes totally black, like the GFX Card is shutting down, or looses the connection to the screen. Sometimes I can hear the fans go ballistic.. And the only thing that helps is if I manually reset it.. :/

In my event log im getting these events:
EventID 13
EventID 14
Something about nvlddmkm not working correctly.

My operative system is:
Win 8.1
GTX 780 SLI

I've tried to reinstall Archeage several times, and reinstalling my gfx drivers, and even tried some older with no luck.

Please help....

zalvati0n
12-29-2014, 08:58 AM
Anybody who can help?

zalvati0n
12-30-2014, 11:04 AM
Bump...... :/

Fasti
12-31-2014, 05:12 AM
Hey there!

Can you try disabling SLI so just one card is being used, just to see if the issue continues?

zalvati0n
01-02-2015, 03:23 PM
I will try that.. :)

zalvati0n
01-02-2015, 03:43 PM
It still happens even with only one card.. :/

Fasti
01-03-2015, 04:18 AM
Thanks for trying that. Can you leave it on just a single card then try these steps and let me know what happens?

First up, restart with a reduced number of background tasks (https://support.trionworlds.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/392) running.

Next, go into your Nvidia GeForce Experience and click the Games tab. Make sure ArcheAge is on the list and is Optimized.

I hope that helps!

zalvati0n
01-03-2015, 06:41 AM
I did exactly as u described, and it still happens.. :/

Fasti
01-03-2015, 07:36 AM
I did exactly as u described, and it still happens.. :/

I'm sorry about that. Go ahead and update your ticket with any log files you have so we can do some further investigation.