PDA

View Full Version : [Guide] How to use the real DX11 + some nvidia tweaks



SemillanZ
12-31-2014, 07:17 AM
Translated from ArcheAge-Resource (http://archeage-ressource.fr/config.php) (French)

As you might know it already AA is using DX10 to emulate a kind of DX11; here you'll learn how to use the real DX11 and your in-game graphics will look much nicer.

Disclaimer: close the game before all operations. Always save original files. This tweaks work well with a mid range quality GPU of max 2 years old. With an HD5870 I had some stuttering and I had to lower the in-game settings to high. With a GTX970, no problem of course and all on ultra.

A. Optimization for NVIDIA graphics cards:
NVIDIA Control Panel > 3D parameter > Add C:\Program Files (x86)\Glyph\Games\ArcheAge\Live\bin32\archeage.exe
This greatly improves the shades and paradoxically also the number of fps so it's really not insignificant.

http://i.imgur.com/JrV8woK.jpg

http://i.imgur.com/k65nCeh.jpg


B. The Real DirectX 11
When installing for the first time ArcheAge, you will find that DirectX11 is an emulation of DirectX10. Here's how to optimize your game with the true DirectX11:

1. Download and paste the DirectX11 DLLs (http://www.mediafire.com/download/apad2w0ddbbode9/Archeage+D3D.dll.zip) in the folder C:\Program Files (x86)\Glyph\Games\ArcheAge\Live\bin32

2. Go to C:\Users\YourUserName\Documents
Save your system.cfg by renaming it system.cfg.original or save a copy somewhere.
Download and paste the system.cfg (http://www.mediafire.com/download/wdqhxwubzyhfjx3/System.cfg.zip) file
right click the new system.cfg > propeties and uncheck the read-only mode
open system.cfg with your notepad and change your screen resolution; example:

r_width = 1920
r_height = 1080 and save.

3. Your Game is now under real DX11 driver.

C . NvidiaInspector
For Nvidia, you can also download NvidiaInspector (http://www.guru3d.com/files-details/nvidia-inspector-download.html) (no install), search ArcheAge in the game bar, then activate "toggle FXAA" option ON.

http://i.imgur.com/KjhRLEB.jpg

http://i.imgur.com/lGdIjR2.jpg

D. In game video settings
Note that the gamma is far too bright in this game. Also a software like F.lux (https://justgetflux.com/) my interfer with the gamma setting (reseting it constantly), so don't forget to stop that application if you are using it. And of course adapt these settings to your hardware.

http://i.imgur.com/wAEjsO8.jpg

http://i.imgur.com/7NPgxh9.jpg

Ljungen
12-31-2014, 08:25 AM
Gonna try it out soon with my GTX980 :)

Koveras
12-31-2014, 09:12 AM
I believe these dll's are the major issue here. Can you confirm they are not malicious ?
Another question: don't you break the TOS with this modifications ?
And third (in case this is allowed): is there a AMD/Radeon guide ?

Ljungen
12-31-2014, 09:16 AM
Scanned the files. Nothing found. Working great. The difference was not that great though.

ginko
12-31-2014, 09:49 AM
Nothing changed. When I run the game the "cryrenderd3d11.dll" is not being used by Archeage. I just tested and when I tried to delete the "cryrenderd3d10.dll" saying is being used by the archeage.exe.... Other file is being deleted without being used by the game.
I'm using your system.cfg file on DX11 on read-mode only. I have GTX 980 video card from EVGA.

Detalien
12-31-2014, 06:13 PM
Can anyone confirm that these DLL's are safe?

Uhwop
12-31-2014, 06:24 PM
lol, really?

NodtheConquerer
12-31-2014, 09:31 PM
Does this get rid of the memory leak with DX11?

ginko
01-01-2015, 11:30 AM
Like I said in my previous post, you won't get fully DX11 only if we get 1.7 patch. Those dlls are not being used by the game so memory leak and missing textures in game are still there....

Lae
01-01-2015, 01:36 PM
These are just the Russian v1.7 client files, our NA/EU client doesn't use them no matter where you stick them.
This method really does nothing.