PDA

View Full Version : New to the game, need help with house.

Blakee
01-20-2015, 02:54 AM
I'm new to the game and really enjoying it so far. I'm a level 28 paladin currently. Anyway I bought a cheapo house and I'm looking to set it up at a plot, however all the places that are designated for housing seems to be full. I am patron status (not sure if that makes a difference or not). Is there something I'm missing or is everything just taken? I play on Aranzeb (think that's the name of the server). Character name is Scatt.

Thanks for the information in advance, I hope to keep playing the game, it's fun so far.

junweizhu
01-20-2015, 02:59 AM
This game has limited housing available, so it's possible every space has been taken. However, since people come and go, there will be plots around that is expiring and soon to demolish. Look for those plots and hope for the best or buy a plot from another player.

Ashina Sito
01-20-2015, 03:07 AM
First, you need to be a patron to own land.

Second, land is a limited resource. It can be hard to find an open space to place your house at. Some servers don't have any available plots, others do. I would suggest looking for space in PvP zones if you can not find any in PvE zones.

You might have to buy a plot from someone. I play on Enla, someone was selling a 16x16 in Sanndeep for 50g today. Every server will be different.

Also you can try an claim land from a demo. IF another player does not pay their taxes (after 2 weeks) their property will expire. Run though the zones your interested in, or all of them, look for land that has no plants or animals. Run up to the plot and check the info on it. See when/if it is going to expire and be there at the day and time. You might be able to claim the property.

Getting land will take time and effort. You can spend time searching and trying to get it on your own or you can spend the time earning the gold to buy from someone else. It is up to you.

Hodorr
01-20-2015, 03:08 AM