PDA

View Full Version : can not place 1st scarecrow

snowie
04-03-2015, 07:29 AM
Hi all I recently started playing archage and have just received my 1st scarecrow I go to the place it tells me to and try placing it but when I right click it says not for free account any help Would be appreciated, thanks

Arkaleus
04-03-2015, 08:01 AM
You need patron status to place designs and pay taxes.

snowie
04-03-2015, 08:45 AM
So why have a vocation quest that can not be completed by all players

Arkaleus
04-03-2015, 08:53 AM
You can complete the quests, you just can't place the designs or own property without patron status.

snowie
04-03-2015, 08:55 AM
Thanks for the information was loving the game but think I will just delete it now wish they stated that more clearly before I had installed the game

drebb
04-06-2015, 09:12 AM
LOL You must have read nothing about the game before you installed. They are quite upfront about it.

PassedOut
04-06-2015, 09:58 AM
Patron status is required to place Scarecrow design, this is stated on the tooltip of the design item.

feeder
04-06-2015, 08:13 PM
Don't give up so easily my friend.

You can get Patron status in two ways.

1) Pay $15 a month via subscription, that can be canceled anytime you like.
This gives you the ability to pay taxes on land, which is what is required for you to place the Scarecrow.
It also comes with many other (imo more important) benefits, such as significantly more Labor.

2) Spend some time in-game, to generate enough Gold to buy 2 APEX from the in-game Auction.
You use the APEX in-game, which gives you credits to pay for Patron status through the website.
You never have to spend a dime on the game, if you use this method.
If you do some research you will find that it isn't all that hard to come up with the gold for these APEX.
In fact some people pay for Patron on multiple accounts each month, using this method.