PDA

View Full Version : Optimizing my farm(s) setup - need experienced opinions!

mojang
04-12-2015, 11:12 AM
Allright, so this is what i got. Im playing as Nuian btw!

4x 16x16 farms in Halcyona - This has 8x larders on em, that sums up to 64 larders / week = 896 gold (minus expenses ofc)
2x 16x16 farms in Dewstone Plains - This is the part im confused about, what the freaking duck should i grow/plant here? Im considering doing atleast 4x Dairy Pens? This will give me milk for aged cheese larders + fertilizer for Eco-Fuel. Then i could plant some Lemon trees in between. This will give me the mats for those larders.
1x 16x16 house in Dewstone Plains

So yeah, larders is run every third days, then im doing Hellswamp -> Gweonid packs in between. Getting packs in hellswamp early morning, and driving them to my farms in Halc. Then deliver them later.

But im not very experienced, and im sure there are way better ways to optimize my farms, so id be very very happy if someone would have the time and help me.

Stillwaters01
04-12-2015, 12:02 PM
It honestly seems as though you've got it set up right atm in addition to the cow pens and lemon trees I'd recommend a few cedars when ya can so you can make ur own lumber for the larders and if you have a second pc you can get a second account going and do mining to make ur own stonebricks and iron ingots so that would save you roughly 4 gold per larder

mojang
04-12-2015, 12:09 PM
I have 3 patron accounts, and 1 desktop + 2 laptops going all the time. So the 3 accounts is harvesting labor 24/7.

Good idea with Cedar + stone brick + iron.

Kloee
04-12-2015, 08:30 PM
You have a pretty good setup it seems. There are hundreds of ways to do it right. I enjoy hearing how other farmers/traders make their money. Granted I grow rubber trees in temperate...

bellaralo
04-13-2015, 12:21 AM
Three accounts seems like so much.. I can barely handle just one. Is it worth it? I could see its benifits i guess.

Kloee
04-14-2015, 02:33 PM