PDA

View Full Version : GM Fasti: Loading glitch



DevTracker
04-15-2015, 03:10 AM
Hey there Xzyron!I'd like to help get this sorted out, but could use some more info, if you don't mind. You say the game only loads to about 78%, but also that you have in game movement and graphics issues. Are you saying the loading screens hows 78% then puts you in the game without going up to 100%, or that it gets to around 80% then jumps up instantly to 100%?If it jumps up, that's normal, so no need to worry about that. If it's stopping at 78% then putting you into the game anyway, that does sound odd, especially when combined with the in game issues you are experiencing.This sounds like it could be graphics related, network related, or a combination of the two. Let's try a few steps that may help with both possible causes. First up, follow these steps for general graphics issues (https://support.trionworlds.com/hc/en-us/articles/203679227-Resolving-ArcheAge-Graphics-Issues), to make sure we're making the most of your system resources. When that is finished, you may also want to minimize the number of background tasks (https://support.trionworlds.com/hc/en-us/articles/203364518-How-to-boot-system-into-clean-boot-state) running on your PC.Next, follow these network troubleshooting steps (https://support.trionworlds.com/hc/en-us/articles/203372468-Resolving-Lag-and-Disconnect-Issues) to see if they get you up and running. If you connect wirelessly, you would also benefit from temporarily removing your router (https://support.trionworlds.com/hc/en-us/articles/204186217-Removing-your-router) and plugging with an Ethernet cable directly from modem to PC, just as a test.I hope that helps!

Jump to post... (http://forums.archeagegame.com/showthread.php?t=180159&p=1621599&viewfull=1#post1621599)