PDA

View Full Version : FPS problem



gamerul
07-22-2014, 04:54 AM
I've been playing archeage for 2 months and I keep having this issue. I played other mmorpgs that require much more resources than this , yet this eat a lot of resources and gives back problems. According to the system requirements I should be able to easily play medium-high this game. The difference from very high to high is like 5 fps less and so on with low settings reaching 30 fps.The problem is that it never keeps 30 fps, its always spiking to 10 even 1 fps sometimes.If I go in a town with many npc oh boy it hurts my fps so bad.Anyone can please give me some tips to fix this? I hope this is not the fully optimized version of the game or else I will cry ;_;

Heretic
07-22-2014, 05:58 PM
Post your PC specs; that would help a lot.

gamerul
07-23-2014, 10:30 AM
Intel Core i3-2310m 2.10 GHz 4gb RAM ,nvidia geforce 525m 2gb

Scorpion
07-23-2014, 11:26 AM
Have you tried re-installing the game?

gamerul
07-23-2014, 12:28 PM
Yes I did redownload the whole game for beta

Heretic
07-23-2014, 08:16 PM
I don't know that an i3 mobile or geforce 525m will do particularly well with this game. Both of these chips are relatively low-tier in comparison to today's standards. I think that the best you are going to be able to manage is 30 FPS, unstable. You might be able to improve performance by making sure nothing unnecessary is running in the background. Close any other running programs, disable your antivirus background applications (if you have any,) disable any unneeded services (you can find what is safe to disable and how to disable them via a Google search,) and toggle between fullscreen and windowed mode to see which gives better performance (I've seen some games where windowed gives a higher FPS and others that are better in fullscreen.)

Glove
07-24-2014, 11:28 AM
Have a look at this tread : http://forums.archeagegame.com/showthread.php?19922-First-thing-that-should-be-fixed-is-DX11-mode

Batfro
07-24-2014, 08:20 PM
It's not even full release, probably not optimized. :confused:>>MFW using other games to compare how well you rig should do in this game

Glaivus
07-25-2014, 01:17 AM
Yeah you're system is mid to low tier. I'd turn setting waayyyy down if you're concerned with FPS. Otherwise the first thing I'd do is add 4GB of RAM. If that doesn't fix it you're looking at a CPU/GPU/probably mobo upgrade.

Skylora
07-25-2014, 10:11 AM
I have lag issues as well my system is

Operating System: Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit
AMD FX(tm)-8120 Eight-Core Processor (8 CPUs), ~3.1GHz
16384MB RAM
NVIDIA GeForce GTX 570

Glaivus
07-25-2014, 11:19 AM
I have lag issues as well my system is

Operating System: Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit
AMD FX(tm)-8120 Eight-Core Processor (8 CPUs), ~3.1GHz
16384MB RAM
NVIDIA GeForce GTX 570

Your specs are excellent. Must be something with software running in the background (possibly malware).

Heretic
07-25-2014, 10:59 PM
I have lag issues as well my system is

Operating System: Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit
AMD FX(tm)-8120 Eight-Core Processor (8 CPUs), ~3.1GHz
16384MB RAM
NVIDIA GeForce GTX 570

Lag, or graphic lag?

Skylora
07-26-2014, 06:19 AM
seems to be game lag but I am not sure as I am not an expert, I know our systems were built to allow us to play games without issues of graphics and memory (though husband already hinting time to upgrade again )

Skylora
07-26-2014, 06:20 AM
Your specs are excellent. Must be something with software running in the background (possibly malware).


I have ran programs to check for that stuff weekly as I play games and know I could easily be a victim despite all the precautions we take. Thank you though I shall run again and be sure I have not missed something

Grumble
07-26-2014, 06:23 AM
seems to be game lag but I am not sure as I am not an expert, I know our systems were built to allow us to play games without issues of graphics and memory (though husband already hinting time to upgrade again )

Maybe its your game latency to the servers? Wouldn't know what kind of lag you are experiencing unless we saw it or you could describe it better.

Nehuy
07-26-2014, 07:04 AM
Intel Core i3-2310m 2.10 GHz 4gb RAM ,nvidia geforce 525m 2gb

Certainly your computer should handle this game well with graphics options lowered.
Please post your mother board name, your ram speed (in Mhz), timming (ticks) if possible and trademark.
I assume that it is a laptop, and you wouldn't be able to overclock (that would help a lot, since your CPU is average).




I have lag issues as well my system is

Operating System: Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit
AMD FX(tm)-8120 Eight-Core Processor (8 CPUs), ~3.1GHz
16384MB RAM
NVIDIA GeForce GTX 570

Posting your mobo info would help a lot, since chipsets of 2010 (850 or previous) were not made for support your cpu at certain level (it will work, but not a full potencial, there should be updates for fixing this but still have bottleneck).

There are also updates for windows 7 to support your FX processor architecture (it will enable features that werent available for a better performance), windows 8 don't need them.
If you want to try them, here are the links, you can check what those updates do just reading the description, but please follow the order and do a restart between them, it must be done in the right order or problems may appear (x64 systems only):

First one http://support.microsoft.com/kb/2645594
Second one http://support.microsoft.com/kb/2645594

I have the same CPU than you at 4ghz, and also run windows 7 (SP1).