PDA

View Full Version : Low FPS when graphics are maxed, whats need changing or upgrading?



Motley
07-23-2014, 09:15 PM
Hey, so I have been constantly twinking with the graphic options to try and optimize my experience. I have found that the DirectX9 works a little better than the DirectX11 for me after consulting some players in Faction Chat.

I am currently receiving about 10-12 FPS when the camera is still, and 6-8 when it is moving. With Highest Graphic Options, I really like having the highest graphics and am willing to upgrade whatever is needed to get High FPS on the highest settings. What kind of FPS are you guys getting? Thanks for any help in advance. My system specs are below.


Intel Core i7-3770 CPU @ 3.40GHz (8 CPUs)
16 GB RAM
NVIDIA GeForce GT 635
Integrated RAMDAC
4025 MB
Current Display Mode : 1920 x 1080 (32 bit) (60hz)
DELL MODEL : XPS 8500
WINDOWS 7 ULTIMATE
SERVICE PACK 1
64-Bit Operating System
DirectX 11

Major
07-23-2014, 09:24 PM
you need a new graphics card. Until them, I suggest turning your settings down to medium. I am getting around 60 FPS with GeForce GTX 750 Ti

Major
07-23-2014, 09:27 PM
Here is a comparison. the 750 TI on the left, your on the right.
Report a correction



Better passmark score
3,664 vs 943 Around 4x better passmark score

Much higher effective memory clock speed
5,400 MHz vs 2,002 MHz Around 2.8x higher effective memory clock speed

More memory
2,048 MB vs 1,024 MB 2x more memory

Higher texture rate
82.64 GTexel/s vs 15.5 GTexel/s More than 5.2x higher texture rate

Higher clock speed
1,020 MHz vs 967 MHz More than 5% higher clock speed

Higher memory bandwidth
86.4 GB/s vs 16 GB/s Around 5.5x higher memory bandwidth

Better floating-point performance
1,728 GFLOPS vs 742.7 GFLOPS More than 2.2x better floating-point performance

Significantly higher memory clock speed
1,502 MHz vs 1,001 MHz More than 50% higher memory clock speed

Higher pixel rate
16.32 GPixel/s vs 7.74 GPixel/s More than 2x higher pixel rate

More render output processors
16 vs 8 Twice as many render output processors

Better passmark direct compute score
1,666 vs 708 More than 2.2x better passmark direct compute score

More texture mapping units
40 vs 16 24 more texture mapping units

More SMX units
5 vs 1 4 more SMX units

Wider memory bus
128 bit vs 64 bit 2x wider memory bus

Knighttax
07-23-2014, 09:55 PM
Just change your graphics card .
My suggestion for a range of 200-300$ you can pick between a Radeon R9 270x , Geforce gtx 760 , Radeon R9 280x you'll be able to run the game max at 1080p with nice fps

Darkageman
07-24-2014, 12:37 AM
Turn off the shadow and turn to medium terrain detail I hope you get more fps. I have 7790 o.c edition 2 gb 128 bit I get 99 fps in around 50-60 fps in crowd 40-50 in town. If I try to open shadow My Fps is down Increasingly 90 to 30 sometimes :)

Plantronics
07-24-2014, 03:04 AM
i would suggest also upgrade your RAM to atleast 8GB and get a decent graphic card

Batfro
07-24-2014, 08:25 PM
PLantronics you doofus he has 16 gigs of WAM, honestly man just up to a 700 series video card, 600 series is just a terrible series for gaming.

Vermil
07-24-2014, 11:45 PM
PLantronics you doofus he has 16 gigs of WAM, honestly man just up to a 700 series video card, 600 series is just a terrible series for gaming.

I'm running a 770, and personally wouldn't recommend any lower than that.

Heretic
07-25-2014, 12:15 AM
I'm running a 770, and personally wouldn't recommend any lower than that.
I use a 670 and have no problems, performance-wise it's slightly better than 760 but not as good as 770; but you can't get it in the same price range anymore.The R9 280x has a higher bandwidth, bus width, and more shaders and memory than the 770 at between a $50 and $100 lower price point. I would opt to take the Radeon over Geforce.

Glaivus
07-25-2014, 01:11 AM
Meh. I'm still on a gtx 480 and with graphics maxed it runs over 60 FPS.

Motley
07-27-2014, 08:59 PM
I think that I'm going to go with AMD Radeon, but cannot decide between the R9 270x or the R9 280x. Would the 270x be able to run everything on fully maxed? If so what extra would the 280X give?

Heretic
07-27-2014, 09:27 PM
I think that I'm going to go with AMD Radeon, but cannot decide between the R9 270x or the R9 280x. Would the 270x be able to run everything on fully maxed? If so what extra would the 280X give?

Both will run it at max settings, the 280x is just a little future-proofed. You'll have a slightly higher memory clock, an additional 1GB graphics memory, nearly twice as many stream processors, and a wider bus, and, thus, faster processing. The downside is the lower core clock. If your display isn't higher than 60Hz, you won't notice a difference in frame rates (except as displayed in game; ) in reality they'll both likely keep the FPS at a rate higher than it can display. The benefit of the 280x is purely in future-proofing or in multi-display setups. If you aren't concerned about anything in the near future being more graphic intense than the 270 could handle and you aren't using more than one display, I would save the $100 difference in price tags.

Also, if you buy it from Newegg, depending on where you live, you get 2 digital game downloads from AMD--for which, they do have newer releases that'll equal up to anywhere from $40 to $100--and a MIR:
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16814127761&cm_re=r9_270x-_-14-127-761-_-Product
Here's their eligibility and list of what stores participate: http://sites.amd.com/us/promo/never-settle/Pages/nsreloadedforever.aspx?webSyncID=130deb57-3381-c2e6-0d19-e9182e0b6b40&sessionGUID=c8a37177-7933-7317-c91b-728814e11bac

shadowkass
07-28-2014, 01:23 AM
Hey, so I have been constantly twinking with the graphic options to try and optimize my experience. I have found that the DirectX9 works a little better than the DirectX11 for me after consulting some players in Faction Chat.

I am currently receiving about 10-12 FPS when the camera is still, and 6-8 when it is moving. With Highest Graphic Options, I really like having the highest graphics and am willing to upgrade whatever is needed to get High FPS on the highest settings. What kind of FPS are you guys getting? Thanks for any help in advance. My system specs are below.


Intel Core i7-3770 CPU @ 3.40GHz (8 CPUs)
16 GB RAM
NVIDIA GeForce GT 635
Integrated RAMDAC
4025 MB
Current Display Mode : 1920 x 1080 (32 bit) (60hz)
DELL MODEL : XPS 8500
WINDOWS 7 ULTIMATE
SERVICE PACK 1
64-Bit Operating System
DirectX 11

FPS or performance issues Nvidia From Common fix's thread

Download (http://www.techspot.com/downloads/5077-nvidia-inspector.html)Nvidia Inspector
Then NEXT TO THE DRIVER SECTON, there a Icon with a SCREW DRIVER Click that and it opens a new window with profiles.

On top left side, there a slider, just type in "archeage". When you have found the profile, on the same toolbar of the slider, there is a icon with a red "x" on it. Click it to delete Archeage profile.
Then open your Nvidia control panel, go to 3D Settings. Go to program settings.

Click the "add" button, go to your "Archeage" folder (within the Glyph folder), > "bin32" folder, > add the Archeage application file.
After you have added Archeage in your control panel, Look down, there is a option to pick which processor you want to use.

Click the drop down, and select Nvidia high performance processor or whichever one you are using then click apply,

Another method is:
Step 1. Open your nVidia Control Panel.
Step 2. In the "Adjust image settings with preview" tab, set "Use the advanced 3D image settings".
Step 3. In the "Manage 3D settings" tab, navigate to the "Program Settings" tab and "Add" whichever games are not on the list by either navigating to the .exe or unchecking "Show only programs found on this computer"
Step 4. Once you add your games, including Archeage, select your "preferred graphics processor for this program" to your nVidia GPU.
courtesy of bridgetclaire & scorpnet