PDA

View Full Version : Running the beta from an external harddrive



Kabiko
07-30-2014, 04:59 PM
Has anyone gotten this to work? I keep getting the "Failure to load game data" error message

Goros
07-30-2014, 05:02 PM
The beta needs to be in the same folder as the alpha. If it's not, if won't work. Glyph/games/archeage/alpha or beta.

Scapes
07-30-2014, 05:06 PM
Has anyone gotten this to work? I keep getting the "Failure to load game data" error message

The install location must be on your main drive to avoid this error.

Deathshades
07-30-2014, 11:03 PM
i run both from my external and runs fine but you do have all it installed there not part of it

NZ1
07-31-2014, 10:18 PM
i did at first as well
ran fine, no problems

Havie
09-17-2014, 11:54 AM
i run both from my external and runs fine but you do have all it installed there not part of it

What do you mean "all of it" I just took my glyph folder from my main PC, and put it on an external,

tried to run it and i get an error saying you dont have permission to play this game error 2028.