PDA

View Full Version : PC Crash, Windows blue scren



Riverwalker
07-31-2014, 08:37 AM
Game Crash my PC in about 3 minutes of play.
When I say it Crash I mean BLUE Screen of death and a reboot of PC.
I have set the vid in game to DX9 and put the game in to Window mode and PC crash in about 5 minutes of game play.

Graphics Card Manufacturer Powered by AMD
Graphics Chipset AMD Radeon HD 6570
Device ID 6759
Vendor ID 1002
Subsystem ID 2503
Subsystem Vendor ID 1462
Graphics Bus Capability PCI Express 2.0
Maximum Bus Setting PCI Express 2.0 x16
BIOS Version 013.012.000.027
BIOS Part Number 113-xxx-xxx
BIOS Date 2011/08/23
Memory Size 2048 MB
Memory Type DDR3
Core Clock in MHz 650 MHz
Memory Clock in MHz 667 MHz
Total Memory Bandwidth in GByte/s 21.3 GByte/s


OS Name Microsoft Windows 7 Professional
Version 6.1.7601 Service Pack 1 Build 7601
Other OS Description Not Available
OS Manufacturer Microsoft Corporation
System Name RIVER-PC
System Manufacturer To be filled by O.E.M.
System Model To be filled by O.E.M.
System Type x64-based PC
Processor AMD FX(tm)-6100 Six-Core Processor, 3311 Mhz, 3 Core(s), 6 Logical Processor(s)
BIOS Version/Date American Megatrends Inc. 0813, 10/24/2011
SMBIOS Version 2.7
Windows Directory C:\Windows
System Directory C:\Windows\system32
Boot Device \Device\HarddiskVolume1
Locale United States
Hardware Abstraction Layer Version = "6.1.7601.17514"
User Name River-PC\River
Time Zone Central Daylight Time
Installed Physical Memory (RAM) 16.0 GB
Total Physical Memory 7.95 GB
Available Physical Memory 5.85 GB
Total Virtual Memory 15.9 GB
Available Virtual Memory 13.3 GB
Page File Space 7.95 GB
Page File C:\pagefile.sys

Maena
07-31-2014, 12:24 PM
Just wanted to let you know that you are not alone :(

jollyrotten
07-31-2014, 12:28 PM
Came here to write my own bug report on this but replying here just in case it helps anyone that reads this. I have found that Archeage will crash on both my PC's if the GPU's clock speed is overclocked at all (by you or the manufacturer) underclocking my cards back to spec eliminated the BSOD issues entirely.