PDA

View Full Version : tried many things, game wont start



Ukrainian Pigeon
07-31-2014, 12:23 PM
So yesterday I made a thread about error 1020. I looked up on google and apparently I had to reinstall runtime 2005 c++ which I did, I think, then I looked back in the forums because glyph keeps linking me to a korean page when I launch the game, and some people said they had to reinstall directx and it worked after, but in my case it didn't. Then finally some people said that reinstalling the game under C:/Archeage would fix the problem or whatever the main harddrive is, well it took me 2 days to install and it still doesnt work, I even ran as an admin.

Anything else I should try?

/e I turned off the firewall and that didn't help.

Ukrainian Pigeon
07-31-2014, 08:12 PM
Anyone got an answer?

Ukrainian Pigeon
08-01-2014, 04:54 AM
Bump. Someone has yet to answer to my ticket, forum might have an answer :( I was really hyped for the game but apparently it's p2w

Fasti
08-01-2014, 08:41 AM
If you are getting an XL Page in Korean then the issue is tied to Hackshield. Try these troubleshooting steps (https://support.trionworlds.com/app/hackshield/p/3640) to resolve Hackshield issues.

Ukrainian Pigeon
08-01-2014, 03:02 PM
If you are getting an XL Page in Korean then the issue is tied to Hackshield. Try these troubleshooting steps (https://support.trionworlds.com/app/hackshield/p/3640) to resolve Hackshield issues.

When do you think the game will be near release? I'm tired of busting my balls, I'll just try the game when it's out.