PDA

View Full Version : Game Crashing after logo cinematic



LordOfNightmares
08-03-2014, 07:22 AM
I finished downloading and applying last night. Then when i went to start the game it would crash after the logo cinematic. I would hear some music for a second then i would hear the same note over and over for a couple seconds then the game would crash. Please help and please don't tell me to re-install cause it took me 3 days to download it.

jifcrunchy
08-06-2014, 05:28 AM
I'm having the same problem. Starts to show a cinematic with plains and mountains, switching to various other landscapes then just crashes. Iv tried to reinstall and it doesn't do anything.

icesand
08-06-2014, 05:38 AM
I have the same issue too. Anyone knows why?

astra55
08-06-2014, 03:56 PM
Same here. Any kind of reply from gms would be appreciated. (Alpha server)

Nina
08-06-2014, 03:59 PM
eh... beta event is august 14.. the game server isnt up :/

bbb01roby
08-07-2014, 02:16 AM
i have same problem

Red13
08-07-2014, 02:53 AM
Game Crash during cinematic, or if I skip it a few seconds after. I dont even reach a menu in game.

Config :
i7 920 @2.67 GHz
6 Go Ram
AMD Radeon R9 200 series

LordOfNightmares
08-07-2014, 09:14 AM
Ya i still had the issue but i found if u just spam [escape] when the logo starts it will skip it and take u to the menu. still would like to know how to fix it. i like watching the starting cinematic for the first time getting into a game

Jestunhi
08-07-2014, 09:17 AM
There is no fix for the beta servers being unavailable. You have to wait for the next beta event.


If you are talking about the alpha servers they are down for maintenance: http://forums.archeagegame.com/showthread.php?24341-**Upcoming-Alpha-Restart-and-Omega-Maintenance-8-7-14-**

Blodeuwedd
08-07-2014, 09:47 AM
Just hit ESC when logo cimemactic start

KaigenDain
08-07-2014, 10:46 AM
ESC doesn't work. The game crashes after/during intro. Any help is appreciated!

My config:
i7-2600K, 12GB RAM, NVIDIA geforce GTX 580, Windows 8

JustKillMeAlrdy
08-07-2014, 11:47 AM
ESC doesn't work. The game crashes after/during intro. Any help is appreciated!

My config:
i7-2600K, 12GB RAM, NVIDIA geforce GTX 580, Windows 8


Same here.... Esc does not respond. screen goes black then shuts down to windows.

Wizarddinosaur
08-08-2014, 09:50 AM
Quiet a few people here saying "there is no fix for the servers being not being up" etc. Can those people confirm that the crash on the cinematic screen is linked to the servers not being up, or are you just not being helpful?. I would like to know if this is a related issue, like.. is this just what the game does when the beta is no up? or am I going to get this same situation when the event starts.