PDA

View Full Version : Quillodon: Inquisitor costume

DevTracker
09-21-2015, 03:10 PM
Hey Quillodon, curious about one more thing on the Inquisitor's costume :owhat does the tabard say? On the female version I translated the symbols through that phonetic Ipnyish key XL released at some point and came up with; "K" "R" "S" "Blank Space or Symbol hidden by Belt" "B/V" "A" "N" "D/TH" "E" "R" "S"and just the "B/V" "A" "N" "D/TH" "E" "R" "S" on the male version.So the word is Banders, Vanders, Vanthers, Banthers as the base and some sort of feminine prefix to it on the girly version? Which is like almost the same as the (b/v)ande(r/th)a on the picture of Melisara Livolla which has something to do with Shadowplay skillset. Can you fill in the blanks ^^?
no comment on the writing >.>?Heya! Just so you know, I’m actually a localization editor and not part of the community team. I try to answer quest/lore/character-related questions on my breaks, but I don’t always have time to get to urrbody, and when I do there’s often a bit of a delay. Not intentionally ignoring you, I promise!With that said, sweet catch on the Ipnysh! Unfortunately while XL did provide us with a nifty pronunciation guide, we’ve only got the MEANING of a few key words in our documentation (and that word is not one of them). But if you’ll accept some informed speculation, I’d say it makes PERFECT sense that an organization like the Inquisitors would look up to Melisara.Melisara’s original mission was to kill Gene, the human prince that went on to become the God of Destruction. But as she infiltrated the Shadowhawk House, she came to admire both Gene and Tahyang, and couldn’t bring herself to go through with the assassination. Instead she abandoned her mission and joined the Shadowhawks, becoming one of Gene’s most fearsome and trusted warriors.But after the garden, Gene became Kyrios. And he and his Crimson Army inflicted untold sorrow on the world. Melisara never forgave herself for not killing him when