PDA

View Full Version : a few bugs

Zeri
08-04-2014, 10:21 AM
just finished my beta time and wanted to point out a few bugs i noticed. well the ones i remembered to write down anyway lol.

ok the biggest one, if whenever i shut the game down my entire pc crashes, like someone hit the power button. im not a computer expert, but this to me seems like a bad thing.

ok 2. while running thru various places, a black bar will pop up in them middle of the screen as if i entered a new area, but nothing is written inside. so its just blank. i mostly noticed this in Mahadevi and Solis but its was pretty much all over.

3. one of my main storyline quests was broken. (or im a dunce and wasnt doing it right) should have written the quest name down, i forgot, but it was the Firran questline where you have to shoot sissors at the guard. every time i use the emote icon for sissors nothing happens. i have the guard selected. another bar pops up in the middle of the screen when i approach him, but it is also blank. i have seen other people complete this, so i dunno if im just doing it wrong or if mine is broken. i tried for 2 days to complete
this quest and didnt get anywhere

4. the character screen is invisible. when i hit C the gear window comes up but i cant really see anything. the windows for my weapons and gear are there but nothing else. its clear except for those boxes. i assume this is not what it is supposed to look like. if it is, disregard this lol.

5. the controls are funky. i found the click to move very 'stop and go' as it only worked now and then. turning the camera with the mouse is clunky too. sometimes it works fine, other times it hangs up, other times it selects myself or my mount instead of turning.

6. none of the slash commands work. typing in /clap etc. just says it in type. it doesnt execute the command.