PDA

View Full Version : I am <Synergy>!

Dirk Ramrod
02-04-2016, 12:07 PM
Hi, I’m Dirk Ramrod.

Some of you will know me from <Nuian Vanguard> or <Conviction>, or maybe even from my brief stay with <The New Outriders> before joining <Synergy>. Outside of ArcheAge I am one of the team captains of Paradigm Shift, Battlefield Vietnam World Champions. I am also known as Motor City Jacky- American Champion of Virtua Fighter 2/3 during the late 90's and I am a retired professional gamer. Why did i sign up with <Synergy> you may ask? To fight the fawking reds and stop them from handing us our underpants in world events like Abyssal, RD, Halcy, etc.. I am here to PvP and i'd prefer to do it against the enemy faction. I am one of the first 20 characters rolled on this server on launch day, I do not have an East Alt, I am entirely Pro-West.

When i signed up with Incursion's unit, I wasn't sure what to expect- in fact i was about to quit the game and wanted to go out with a bang. In reality, i found that joining up with <Synergy> has been the most fun and rewarding experience i have ever had in ArcheAge! Why? Not because I am a green pirate- to the contrary, i am(was) the epitome of the Western White Knight. I've fought for many of you against pirates and reds to help you secure packs and fight the good fight in world events. I joined <Synergy> because I wanted more PvP- I can't get enough of it; to me that's the point of multiplayer games. To pit your skill against another person and to come out on top. To some of you ArcheAge is a farming simulator, and that's ok. But in reality- ArcheAge is a magical kingdom simulator where the lord of the land is determined by the might of his army and the rule of law is decided by the sword. These are feudal times my friends and make no mistake- we members of <Synergy> are not a guild, but an inglorious army serving under our Führer: Incursion.