PDA

View Full Version : Best iin Slot - Question.

Misskenpa
04-15-2016, 12:45 PM
Hello guys, i am new at archeage, so i have a question, what is the best in slot for Clerics? have different gear for pvp and pve? Thanks a lot for your attention! (sorry for my english)

Kisses Misskenpa

Dnikee21
04-15-2016, 12:56 PM
Hey there
You should use the same armor for both PVP and PVE, use Obsidian Cloth armor (V2), or Stone cloth set, about the weapon, for PVP, go 1H Club with Shield, for PVE, go 2H Club, not sure about the Bow tho :P

Seearis
04-15-2016, 01:00 PM
http://forums.archeagegame.com/showthread.php?143162-Complete-Healer-Guide-Continued-...

this should help

Misskenpa
04-15-2016, 01:05 PM
http://forums.archeagegame.com/showthread.php?143162-Complete-Healer-Guide-Continued-...

this should help

Thanks Seearis!

So we dont use any sets with bonus like serpentis drops ... its strange for me because in WoW we use sets all the time

Rootytooty
04-15-2016, 01:30 PM
There are multiple ways to play cleric/healer:

Use a 2-hand greatclub to be the highest ode and your only task will be to stay alive, keep ode playing, sometimes heal yourself, and play other songs to increase your healing power.

Build around getting big casts like mend, skewer, and whirlwind off quickly.

Full time combat revives using shadowplay to stealth, good if you have bad gear.

Weapon: Club, Greatclub, Obsidian Shortspear (cast time, 5% nerf to healing power next patch)
Shield: Epherium+ earth, Obsidian (Pdef), Kraken (Use for active only, not main)
Bow: BloodCrimson Lightning (Spirit, only T2 gems), Obsidian (Stam + mana), Grinding Boneshatter (Greater Hadir farm craft, some Spirit + combat mana regen)
Instrument: Ode of Vitalism (Spirit, increase boon rank), Obsidian (Pdef)

Necklace: Meadow: (Crit heal rate), Halcyona (%dmg decrease, stam, more)
Earrings: Carmila's Memory (Spirit, 2% heal increase), Wave (%dmg reduction)