PDA

View Full Version : Archery

Bakers
06-01-2016, 11:36 PM
Hello, just a quick question! I haven't played the game for quite a while now and was wondering if archery as bad as everyone says it is now!? Was hoping to start the game again as an Archer based class however seeing all the hate towards the skillset has put me off. IS archery viable in world PvP and solo encounters in pvp? or will I just end up getting facerolled by every class :D? :cool:

Silverwing
06-02-2016, 12:26 AM
I'm not a pro with archery but I can give you my opinion:
I think archery is viable, but very hard to pull off. You will need the right gear or really good gear to kill people in open world pvp.
I general you could say this:
Archer vs any other 1v1 class with equal skill: Archer loses
It comes down to how good you are with the class and how it works against the class youre facing.

So in summary archery is still kinda weak and u need the gear and skill to success. U will never hear from anyone that archery is strong and need to pay attention on who youre facing and adapt to that.

I'm a returning archery player aswell and already know its gonna be a challenge, but its more fun than playing any op fotm class facerolling everything right?! :D

Cohiba
06-02-2016, 05:42 AM
archery is in an interesting state right now:
you can kill people in raids and you can do decent damage, UNLESS the enemy is fullbuffed with def buffs and songs are being played, then ur gonna do poop damage lol
the combo of 1800 pdef pot + 2400 pdef song + brick wall spellbook just makes it really hard to deal damage honestly.
you need defense penetration and really high damage, preferably some sort of crazy bow...
the damage of archery doesn't really scale well vs enemy defense. I am currently sitting at 6.7-6.8k GS and I can 1 shot most lowgear people, while geared players with buffs in a raid take very little damage from me.