PDA

View Full Version : Error #1005...yet again



CavemanSean
06-10-2017, 09:40 AM
1st off, Trion... common guys, there are posts from 2014 with this issue (2014, 2015, 2016 and we are now into 2017... thats 4 years!) when can you get this FIXED


now;
Yes, I've done everything in This Page (https://support.trionworlds.com/hc/en-us/articles/203105078-ArcheAge-Patching-Troubleshooting)
Yes, I've looked over damn near every single post I could find... no dice
Running as admin
Running a clean boot (disabling all unneeded services & software via msconfig)
Disabling AV software
and a bunch of other things that are basic, so please... if its findable on Trions forums don't suggest it, I've tried it

OS is Windows 10 Pro x64
Looking in the log file shows

[2017-06-10T16:21:28Z] Failed to mount C:\Program Files (x86)\Glyph\Games\ArcheAge\Live\game_pak

I'd rather not install AA from scratch as that'd take a rather long time on this connection.