PDA

View Full Version : New planting system does not seem to allow me to replant dead trees



xydros
11-10-2018, 12:03 PM
Is there some trick to replanting a tree in a spot where a dead one came out of? In the old planting systems this never seemed to be much of an issue. Is there a way around this snap to grid planting or being able to put down trees or is the space just wasted until enough trees die around it

romonster
11-10-2018, 08:48 PM
You can disable it in your options.

Kloee
11-10-2018, 10:07 PM
If you slam your trees together as tight as possible it becomes a pain in the ♥♥♥ to replace a dead one. Your cursor has to hit a location where it will go green for the snap function to work, which if you slam them together tight enough it can become a single pixel, from a single viewpoint.

xydros
11-11-2018, 03:46 PM
You can disable it in your options.

Just found this option, thanks! I will see if it make any difference.

xydros
11-12-2018, 03:48 PM
Turn the option off and no change. I don't recall it always being this difficult but maybe I had really flat land before. I guess I will strive to be less efficient! LOL