PDA

View Full Version : Lookin' for folks interested in starting a guild!

Laana
09-17-2014, 05:09 AM
I am extremely interested in building an RP guild, but I need some reliable folks who can come up with some bold ideas alongside me for such a guild. I'm thinking something Kingdom oriented, the guild master being a King/Queen. I am not sure if I would want to lead, I want to find some ideas, get them flowing, and see who is interested.

Perhaps, we could even get a dynasty flowing? Kings/Queens/Prince/Princess, Lords, Army ranks, and what not, likely the higher ranks first, simply because they can flesh out the rest of it with ease.

I have plenty of experience with roleplaying and roleplay guild-rank structure. I have a long history with it in my previous works on less than legal World of Warcraft servers.. But we can forget I mentioned that, this is a new world. And as such, needs new ideas. Since ArcheAge evidently, from what I have seen, offers extensive liberty for one to hold a headcanon, and even justify building a petty kingdom.

Now. Obviously this guild would be a RP/PVP guild, right? Well I suppose that raises some more questions, doesn't it? What do we focus on more. Roleplay or PVP? Well, honestly I think the answer to that is quite simple, and that is obviously roleplay. People have roleplayed in existing castles in other games in the past, and I don't think that is going to change here if we find ourselves incapable of building a grand palace of our own. Roleplay about the story, not the aesthetics, and that is coming from someone who is learning world building.

Honestly, even if we can't RP as a pre-established Kingdom too well, we could always simply play as a ragtag group of people who consider themselves a Landless Kingdom, until we should acquire such land, or find a pre-existing location that suits our needs.

So, here are the blanks that need to be filled in:
1.) RP/PVP? Or just RP?
2.)Race/faction details?
3.) Ranks titles.