PDA

View Full Version : Glow system/Glow effects

MrsGhostie
03-30-2014, 04:39 AM
Hey guys!

I don't know if this question has popped up somewhere yet, if so I'm really sorry to post it again. This might seem really weird or irrelevant to the game too but I have a question.

Will ArcheAge have any glows on weapons or armors? Because I really miss that in games. When I started playing MMOs when I was little, all those games had glows if you had like +10 weapons or so, it like represented your power and I found that really awesome. I just love glows :D

And nowadays it's really rare to find a game that has glows, and even if a game has that, there are some people that 'whine' about the bright effects or whatever.. Even though it's also a setting you can just turn down if you dont like glowy stuff.

I just found this picture and I had to ask. Because I don't know if this is a glow because of some skill effect or something else.

http://board.archeage.com/attachments/ff8080814304607501432d34f34601c8

So yeah, my question, will ArcheAge have such a glorious glow system? :D

KeksX
03-30-2014, 04:40 AM
You get glow for weapon upgrades(not +x, but actual upgrade stones). The bigger and rarer the stone, the bigger the glow!

|| Nerf ||
03-30-2014, 04:42 AM
One day we will get a profession in a mmo called light weaver that makes dyes and glow effects for gear..

MrsGhostie
03-30-2014, 04:42 AM
You get glow for weapon upgrades(not +x, but actual upgrade stones). The bigger and rarer the stone, the bigger the glow!

Oh!! That is so awesome! :D Exactly what I want :D
In Aion you also have such a system, if you apply a silent stone to it, the glow is white. Bleeding stone is another color etc.

Thank you for the fast reply. That made me so happy :D

And is there any other way to get a glow or just those stones? And the upgrade stones, the very good ones are those crafted and the normal ones maybe drops?
Sorry for all the questions.. xD

Westeller
03-30-2014, 04:44 AM