+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Thread: Why should a new player become a patron?

Why should a new player become a patron?

I just started playing this game last week and so far it has been a pretty fun game to play. I singed up for patron status yesterday and then went and spent my first 15 guilda coin's on a house. Then I found out that there is no longer land to set up a house on in that server. 8( I canceled my patron status because not being able to have a house and farm pretty much negates most of the benefits from being a patron. 1 benefit is being able to build a house and farm in the housing zones but I can't cause no room. Then there is the labor point bonus. I don't need all those points just to open up coin purses and run a field in whatever space I can find on a public farm area. These bonuses are really only useful to those people that started playing from the beginning and have lots of farm land to work. I was only a patron for 1 day so far and I got like over 2000 labor points and nothing to use them for. The only things that would be any use to a new player are the 10% bonus exp which is not much and the 5 loyalty coins a day. I'm not sure if spending 15 dollars a month is worth it for the 5 coins a day as I have not looked to see prices. Either way its seems like a bad move to gear most of the benefits for being a patron to the older players. These benefits should be useable by all player's new and old. And correct me if I'm wrong on any of this but I did not see anyway for me to set up my house and farm other then in a housing area which are all full. Someone I asked online said that with a lot of gold I could buy land to build on but that's not going to do me any good now. I guess I'll wait till then to become a patron and for now I'll stay ftp. I would like to here some other people's thought on this. Is their a way for a new player go benefit from these bonuses for patron status? Thanks.