Closed Thread
Page 1 of 967 1 2 3 11 51 101 501 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 9661

  Click here to go to the first Archeage Team post in this thread.   Thread: ArcheAge Server Connectivity Issues

  1.   Click here to go to the next Archeage Team post in this thread.   #1
    Community Manager Scapes's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    Auroria
    Posts
    4,527

    ArcheAge Server Connectivity Issues

    12:27 AM PST/ 8:28 AM GMT: Nebe, Nui, and Janudar are once again open, and all servers are now available. Discussion about what will be granted to players will occur later today, and we will update you when we have news on that topic.

    10:25 PM PST/6:25 AM GMT: The team has been hard at work to bring the remaining EU servers back online, but unfortunately these are moving slower than expected. We intend to bring up these servers as soon as possible and we will keep you updated on our progress.

    10:05 PM PST/6:05 AM GMT: Inoch (NA) and Calleil (NA) are now available.

    9:50 PM PST/5:50 AM GMT: We've begun validation for Inoch (NA) and Calleil (NA). Our team is still hard at work on Nui (EU), Nebe (EU), and Janudar (EU).

    5:45 PM PST/1:45 AM GMT: We're glad to announce that we have a target ETA for the two North American and three European servers that require additional work before they're brought online. The Operations Team will be working through the night to get Nui, Nebe, Janudar, Inoch, and Calleil live as quickly as possible. We're aiming for the servers to be live by tomorrow morning but they may be available as early as late tonight (Pacific time). We'll keep updating this rough ETA as work progresses.

    4:00 PM PST/12:00 AM GMT: Our Operations Team continues to work on fixing the five offline servers and will be working late into the night. The servers may disappear from the server list as maintenance is carried out on them, but rest assured that all of the character data is intact and unaffected.

    Our focus is to restore normal service to all of our servers as quickly as possible. Additionally, the generous compensation packages for Patrons and non-Patrons is scaling to match the total duration of this outage (we'll announce specifics once service is restored). The Community Team will continue updating this thread as new developments happen.

    1:00 PM PST/9:00 PM GMT: The sixteen live servers have successfully had their capacities increased, removing most if not all queues. As mentioned in the FAQ, our Operations Team found that some servers were more impacted by this weekend's connectivity issues, causing five servers (Nui, Janudar, Nebe, Inoch, and Calleil) to still be unavailable. Much like how we brought the sixteen servers up by starting with Enla, our engineers are working to first resolve the issues on one server. When the issue is resolved on that server, the fix will be repeated onto the other four.

    In parallel, the ArcheAge Team is planning the compensation package for both Patrons and non-Patrons which we'll detail in full when it's finalized and all servers are restored to normal operation. Additionally, a login issue on our live European servers has now been resolved. We'll continue providing regular updates here on the forums and on Twitter throughout the day.

    11:00 AM PST/7:00 PM GMT: We've been monitoring the live servers overnight and will be increasing the maximum population of each to reduce queue times. Our Operations Team continues to work on bringing Nui, Janudar, Nebe in Europe and Inoch and Calleil in North America back online. We'll post the latest on those five servers in two hours.

    3:50 AM PST/11:50 AM GMT: The restart took less time than anticipated to complete. You can log into the following EU servers: Shatigon, Kyprosa, Eanna, Dahuta, Aier, Orchidna & Melisara. We continue to work on Nui, Janudar and Nebe.

    In North America, you can log into Aranzeb, Naima, Kyrios, Ollo, Tahyang, Salphira, Enla, Ezi and Lucius. Inoch and Calleil continue to be offline as we work to resolve the issues on those servers.

    Please note that the servers that are being worked on will show up on the server selection, and vanish from the server selection screen, as they are being worked on. Their visibility is not an indication of their status until we indicate that they are fully online.

    We expect to have another update for you in the mid-late morning (Pacific time).

    3:00 AM PST/11:00 AM GMT: All EU servers are now offline for the restart.

    2:45 AM PST/10:45 AM GMT: To improve the connectivity of the EU servers, all of them will be coming offline at 3:00 AM PST/11:00 AM GMT for a full restart. The minimum duration we are expecting is 90 minutes for the servers that were previously online. There will be several outliers, such as Nui, Janudar, and Nebe, as we are still in the process of working on bring those servers back in a good state.

    2:20 AM PST/10:20 AM GMT: The team is currently working on the EU connectivity issues affecting all EU shards.

    In addition to that, I just wanted to confirm that it is expected behavior that Nui, Janudar, and Nebe will be intermittently missing from the server selection screen as we work on them.

    1:50 AM PST/9:50 AM GMT: Apologies for the confusion; now the EU authentication is fully back online, and should no longer display the offline button, instead of the play button. We also noticed an issue with Kyprosa, and it is in the process of restarting.

    1:35 AM PST/9:35 AM GMT: The EU authentication server is now back online, meaning that new players can log in to Glyph once more. Our work on bringing Janudar and Nebe back online continues.

    1:05 AM PST/9:05 AM GMT: We will be restarting the auth servers for the European servers shortly. This is part of our work process to get the affected servers back online. It also means that players will not be able to log in to Glyph until after it has concluded. As soon as it's over, we'll let you guys know.

    12:20 AM PST/8:20 AM GMT: Now that we know more about Calleil and Inoch, we realize that it will likely be tomorrow before those servers are up. We have been dealing with a combination of database and network issues and they seem to be affecting these two servers differently than the other servers, so it's taking longer to resolve their issues.

    Tuesday, December 2

    11:45 PM PST/7:45 AM GMT: NA servers Inoch and Calleil have special issues and our teams are continuing to work on them. I appreciate the passion for Inoch, and wish I did have magic powers to bring the servers all up!

    Our operations folks believe that they have a potential fix for the EU servers Nui, Janudar, and Nebe. We're testing out the fix on Janudar and Nebe - you'll see those servers starting to come online in a bit. Make sure to keep an eye on the first post in this thread for updates on when they are online!

    9:40 PM PST/5:50 AM GMT: Our team is going to dig into why Inoch (NA), Calleil (NA), Nui (EU), Janudar (EU), and Nebe (EU) are still not in line with the other servers. Tahyang (NA) and Salphira (NA) will remain available until we've confirmed. We will have another update in 2-3 hours or less.

    9:30 PM PST/5:30 AM GMT: Kyrios (NA) and Ollo (NA) are now available.

    8:59 PM PST/5:59 AM GMT: We will need to bring Tahyang (NA) and Salphira (NA) down soon to resolve the latency issues there. Full details here.

    8:59 PM PST/4:59 AM GMT: Aranzeb (NA) and Naima (NA) are now available. We will be continuing with Kyrios (NA) and Ollo (NA) next.

    8:40 PM PST/4:40 AM GMT: Aranzeb (NA) and Naima (NA) are starting validation now.

    7:55 PM PST/3:55 AM GMT: Ezi (NA) and Lucius (NA) are now available. We will be continuing with Aranzeb (NA) and Naima (NA) next.

    7:40 PM PST/3:40 AM GMT: Ezi (NA) and Lucius (NA) are starting validation now.

    7:00 PM PST/3:00 AM GMT: Enla (NA) is now available. We'll be continuing by bringing Ezi (NA) and Lucius (NA) online next.

    5:50 PM PST/1:50 AM GMT: Our Operations Team is continuing to investigate the cause of the server instability through the night. We will be bringing up Enla (NA) as a server stability test within an hour.

    Monday, December 1

    ORIGINAL:

    Adventurers,

    First and foremost, our apologies for the server connectivity issues we've been experiencing since yesterday. Like you, the Trion Worlds staff were eager to spend Sunday playing ArcheAge and watching siege livestreams. This new thread combines the two separate ones (NA and EU) from last night and brings both up to speed.

    Members of our Network and Operations Teams have been working through the night to address the network latency and stability issues that players began reporting this weekend. We're determining the cause of the problem and are continuing to work around the clock to restore normal service. With XLGAMES' help, we're also determining the best ways to resolve the secondary issues the latency caused such as excess item redemption or overlapping property construction. Additionally, we'll detail our plans for the compensation we will be issuing due to this extended outage.

    As we work to restore normal service, we'll update this forum thread and our Twitter with the latest developments and Frequently Asked Questions. The ArcheAge Team knows this is a frustrating time and is working to get everyone back into the game as quickly as possible.

    Frequently Asked Questions

    Why is my server in "Maintenance" status or not in the server list?

    Some servers have been impacted by the connectivity issues more than others with some temporarily not listed. Any characters and their progress on these servers are not affected. We're working to restore access to them.

    How long will the remaining servers be offline?

    We're glad to announce that we have a target ETA for the two North American and three European servers that require additional work before they're brought online. The Operations Team will be working through the night to get Nui, Nebe, Janudar, Inoch, and Calleil live as quickly as possible. We're aiming for the servers to be live by tomorrow morning but they may be available as early as late tonight (Pacific time). We'll keep updating this rough ETA as work progresses.

    What about my ban that resulted from the latency issues?

    We're aware that the latency players have been experiencing has caused some erroneous bans in the last day. Our Support Team will be taking this into consideration for any appeals.

    Will we be getting compensated for this downtime?

    We plan on issuing a generous compensation for this extended outage. Details will be announced when we restore normal service.

    Are the timers on my crops and taxes still ticking down?

    Like when we restart servers, these timers do continue to tick down. Property taxes are due every two weeks and we're working to bring the servers back up as quickly as possible. The ArcheAge Team is definitely aware this is an issue for players with taxes due and is talking with XLGAMES about the best way to resolve it while the servers are offline.

    Will there be a server rollback?

    No, a server rollback is not planned.

    Is the outage being caused by a DDoS?

    No, this is not being caused by a DDoS.

  2. #2
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Posts
    8
    good to hear on compensation

    Edit .. since this is at the top. i can copy/paste some questions for you ppl.


    Time
    1.) Has the server time been suspended?
    - Patron status
    - mail
    - crop timers
    - vehicle summons (carts, wagons, haulers, trade ships etc.)

    Housing specific
    2.) Are taxes being generated on the normal schedule?
    3.) What about late fees?
    4.) Are housing demos still occurring even though the servers are unavailable?

    (from @Trixologist making it on first post so hopefully they get answered)

    @scapes reply (post 200)

    Quote Originally Posted by Scapes View Post
    Like when we restart servers, these timers do continue to tick down. Property taxes are due every two weeks and we're working to bring the servers back up as quickly as possible. The ArcheAge Team is definitely aware this is an issue for players with taxes due and is talking with XLGAMES about the best way to resolve it while the servers are offline.

    Originally Posted by Xeden View Post
    Scapes: I think the community would be much more understanding if we could obtain better details about the root of the issue. Is it a code issue with the server? When I read connection/latency issue, I think ISP issue, or peer issue, but doesn't seem to be the case. Is there any information that can be spared, even if it's just comment about the server code being looked for possible causes of latency, etc.
    scapes reply:
    The latency is symptomatic, we haven't determined an absolute cause yet. The moment we have an update about this, it will be shared here.


    Quote Originally Posted by fckirbz View Post
    can you clear up the validity of claims of a overheating server or fires in your data center. etc
    There has not been an overheating issue nor fire in the data center.
    Kirbz
    <Eternal Enemy>
    Inoch East

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Posts
    72

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Posts
    19
    You honestly don't know the cause of the latency issues after 24+ hours? Just throw in the towel already would ya?

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Posts
    4
    Cheedars...that is all..

    Time to change>>>

    https://www.change.org/p/trion-world...share_petition

  6. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Location
    Over There
    Posts
    1,370
    Update 6:30PM EST - Scapes is keeping track now.

    Questions for FAQ:

    Coming directly from forumers...


    Time
    1.) Has the server time been suspended?
    a. Patron status - has the timer been stopped on Patron?
    b. Are free to play Patron timers being temporarily suspended due to the fact they cannot get Patron (no game access)
    c. Mail - Are mail timers being stopped to prevent expiration of items hitting their limits?
    d. Crop timers - Are crops going still going on the normal cycle? Will we all reenter the game to wilted crops and vanished trees?
    e. Vehicle summons (carts, wagons, haulers, trade ships etc.)...Owners mark and the 10 minute window are long gone by now, what about people caught in mid transport when the servers went down?

    Housing specific
    2.) Are taxes being generated on the normal schedule?
    3.) What about late fees?
    4.) Are housing demos still occurring even though the servers are unavailable?

    Siege

    5) Are the Sieges from Sunday being rescheduled AND refunded or just rescheduled?

    UPDATE current response:

    Quote Originally Posted by Scapes View Post
    Like when we restart servers, these timers do continue to tick down. Property taxes are due every two weeks and we're working to bring the servers back up as quickly as possible. The ArcheAge Team is definitely aware this is an issue for players with taxes due and is talking with XLGAMES about the best way to resolve it while the servers are offline.
    Customer Service, Communication, Compensation, Consistency
    Evolve your service

  7. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Posts
    10
    This really flew under the radar. Might want to update the other thread.

  8. #8
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Posts
    3
    I'm just glad this happened during finals week, I'm actually getting some work done!

  9. #9
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Posts
    10
    Oh wow Thanks... hint sarcasm

  10. #10
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Posts
    150
    Scapes, good on ya mate but seriously, you need to give an ETA...or at least an "No chance in hell before xxx hours"...that's what folks are waiting for...

Closed Thread
Page 1 of 967 1 2 3 11 51 101 501 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts