+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Unskippable cutscene crash

  1. #1

    Unskippable cutscene crash

    Hi

    Whenever I launch the game I get 4 cutscenes, 3 of them I can skip with escape and then the last one I can't seem to skip and my game crashes during it every time. One time I launched it and this 4th cutscene didn't play and I was able to get to the server select screen (which also crashed when I tried to connect)

    Is there a way to disable the cutscenes in the system.cfg file or something?

    Thanks

  2. #2
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Posts
    3
    Support files and people say if you "modify" the system.cfg in your documents/archeage directory to say first_intro_movie = 1, it will skip the cutscenes. But it does nothing for me.

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Posts
    2
    I too am having the same problem and the system.cfg doesn't appear to be in the archeage folder

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Posts
    843
    If it is the countryside scene, that's the one that plays when servers are not up

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Posts
    2
    thanks archaegeo

  6. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Posts
    283
    Such teasers...

  7. #7
    Servers are up and still getting the field/tree/fountain/ruins cut scene then crash to desktop

  8. #8
    I'm getting that right now, all updates installed, first launch I was able to access the server selection, all were online. Selected my server, CRASH. Now every time I launch, I get the countryside cutscene-crash to desktop. Why Trion? Whyyyy?

  9. #9
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by Queasy Chief View Post
    I'm getting that right now, all updates installed, first launch I was able to access the server selection, all were online. Selected my server, CRASH. Now every time I launch, I get the countryside cutscene-crash to desktop. Why Trion? Whyyyy?
    Same thing happened to me, first got to server selection, then waited, got to end of queue then got the "The Gods have disconnected..." message, then it kept crashing like this. After 12 or so tries got to server selection entered queue, finished queue and guess what, exactly the same thing again happening.
    ArcheAge FanBoy

    EU Server: Kyprosa
    Main Character: Klarion
    Alt Character: Neromanjio

  10. #10
    Member Larannas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Location
    Dallas, Texas
    Posts
    54
    Bumping this up because I'm also having this issue and have had it in the past. I had a support ticket open for at least a week going back and forth and nothing worked. I finally did a complete reset of Windows (which, attn. Trion, meant downgrading Windows from 10 back to 8.2), which finally fixed it. . . . . . . . . . .until today. It was working fine this morning but, after a bit of breakfast, I went to get back on, as I had been AFK in my house, and "The gods have disconnected you." I go to pull it back up, and then, stone-battle-flag cut scene and crash. No server select, no nothing, just crash. Has anyone been able to find a fix that does NOT involve resetting Windows???

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts