View Poll Results: What punishment is fit?

Voters
316. You may not vote on this poll
  • Perma-ban

    231 73.10%
  • The 1 day suspension is fit

    85 26.90%
Closed Thread
Page 1 of 57 1 2 3 11 51 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 563

  Click here to go to the first Archeage Team post in this thread.   Thread: Can someone explain me why tt6 from kyrios can make a port to freedich?

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    8

    Can someone explain me why tt6 from kyrios can make a port to freedich?


  2. #2
    Senior Member Canvas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Posts
    112
    The explaniation is easy isnt it?^^ he had a house there done

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    8
    But they removed the ports a long time ago , you cant use it anymore

  4. #4
    Senior Member Voluntaris's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Posts
    2,475
    Quote Originally Posted by Nickky View Post
    But they removed the ports a long time ago , you cant use it anymore
    They claimed they removed the ports.

    However, per past experience what they say and what actually happens do not always match.

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Posts
    238
    Past exploiters still exploiting.
    #BackOnOllo
    <Hazardous> Ollo
    <From The Ashes> Ollo
    First and last great archer of Ollo.
    Kyrios to Kraken to Aranzeb
    Rip GB

  6. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Location
    Usually sat in a chair.....
    Posts
    1,626
    As long as the house spot is empty you could (can) still use the port. If and when a new house was/is placed you then get an error. That's how it used to work anyway, I had port spots all over for ages from old house spots until I tidied my book up and deleted them all.
    I've started to support global warming in the hope that it will melt all the snowflakes...

  7. #7
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Posts
    1,303
    Quote Originally Posted by Voluntaris View Post
    They claimed they removed the ports.

    However, per past experience what they say and what actually happens do not always match.
    Except everyone I know, had their ports removed. This is the first time I have heard of someone with a functioning port to the island and it explains a lot actually. I assumed they were using guild flares all the time, but surprise they were just exploiting a broken mechanic.

  8. #8
    Senior Member Aserghui's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Location
    Begonia Hills, Sanddeep
    Posts
    1,779
    Hey, Trion:


    PS: if this has been going on for MONTHS semi/perma bans are in order due to your current exploit policy.
    Sailing Sultan, Master of the Deep
    Wanderer AKA Greenjello
    Naima/Kraken
    ._ _
    | | | ._
    | | |_| | ArcheAge Cannons Comparison (EN)
    | __|_| | ArcheAge Interactive Decor Guide
    |/ .__/ | Ionnu's Tradepack Calculator
    .\_/___/

    RNGesus helps those who help themsel.... awe who am I kidding, he helps no one.

  9. #9
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Location
    In your kitchen eating your cookies
    Posts
    1,693
    On a scale of Dolphingate to LeviathanGlitch, this is definitely just below an Apex Bug
    --------------
    Patrick
    4jacks

  10. #10
    I'm not surprised tt6 has this and uses it. Isn't that person that opened the port an alt?

Closed Thread
Page 1 of 57 1 2 3 11 51 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts