+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 12 1 2 3 11 ... LastLast

Thread: Me And My Family

Me And My Family

Hello Everyone. Some of you may know me and some of you may not. I'm Valtrino and I've been playing Archeage as my Career MMO since January 2015. In that time I'd like to think I did pretty well for myself. I started the game with 3 friends, by the end of the first week I was down to 2. By the end of our first month I was fortunate enough to get my first house and the neighboring property for my friends
    https://gyazo.com/6c68a830be315ac5ad5c1cedc68ddee0

Later that day a member from Unforgiven Nammed PopeUrban Gifted me a Piglet as a house warming gift. (he was the guild leatherworker) I placed the pig right on my thatch and nammed him Hamlet.
    He started off as Just the cleanest pig in the server, i took 5 buckets of water everyday from the thatch and splashed it on each side of him, his butt twice...obviously.

By the end of the second month I lost another friend, And soon after the last left the game. All that remained was Hamlet.

I had left unforgiven and began playing solo, this continued for more than a year. Everyday the same thing. 5 buckets of water, and every two days or so a feeding. Surprisingly for a pig he doesn't eat very much.

Through the years I continued this. And after long days of PvP with friend or foe I'd always return to my very first thatch with my best friend. Ive had many people stop by and talk with me whilst sitting with Hamlet. (again both red and green) Many different people on many different sides, through many different eras have sat with me and Hamlet, Talking about our days, the state of the server, or maybe what we were working on next.

September 2015