+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 38 1 2 3 11 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 378

  Click here to go to the first Archeage Team post in this thread.   Thread: COMPLETE - EU Patch - ArcheAge 5.0: November 13, 2018 at 1300 UTC (PST +8)

  1.   Click here to go to the next Archeage Team post in this thread.   #1
    Community Manager Fasti's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Posts
    4,243

    COMPLETE - EU Patch - ArcheAge 5.0: November 13, 2018 at 1300 UTC (PST +8)

    Update 6 - 4:20 PM PST (11:20 PM UTC) - EU servers are back online and ready to play after the 5.0 patch! Thanks again for your patience, everyone!

    Update 5 - 3:20 PM PST (10:20 PM UTC) - Hey folks, we're doing another restart of the EU servers so we can move to our very last steps. Please bear with us a bit longer.

    Update 4 - 12:45 PM PST (7:45 PM UTC) - The patch is being rolled out now but it will take longer than normal due to the previously resolved issue. Still no set ETA for coming back online though we are on one of the last steps of the rollout.

    Update 3 - 10:45 AM PST (5:45 PM UTC) - We believe the primary issue has been addressed and are working to confirm that is the case. No set ETA for when we'll be back online just yet, but we're making very good progress.

    Update 2 - 9AM PST (4PM UTC) - We've run into issues with the EU update that will require additional investigation. Downtime is being extended indefinitely. We'll post an update on our progress in 2 hours.

    Update 1 - Due to the number of Auction listings needing to be expired we're adding an hour to the scheduled downtime. This change has been reflected in the original messaging.

    Hello all,

    The European ArcheAge servers will be offline at 1300 UTC (PDT +8) on 13 November, 2018 for the ArcheAge 5.0 - Relics of Hiram patch!.

    Downtime should last 5 hours, bringing us back online at 1800 UTC.

    ~The ArcheAge Team

  2. #2
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2018
    Posts
    5

    Hi

    What About NA when will they go down for 5.0 ?

  3. #3
    Senior Member XmahinaX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    229
    eu server restart canceled but still offline o,O

  4.   Click here to go to the next Archeage Team post in this thread.   #4
    ArcheAge Producer Tinen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Posts
    250
    EU login should be available once again.

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Posts
    2

    Ah down ?!

    Will you disable the list of items in the auction house for the period up to 5.0 ?

  6. #6
    5.0 canceled or not ?

  7. #7
    Senior Member Instinct's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Posts
    343
    Since downtime will just last 4 hours, I don't think it's necessary to lock AH for 5.0.

  8.   Click here to go to the next Archeage Team post in this thread.   #8
    ArcheAge Producer Tinen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Posts
    250
    The auction lock is necessary to ensure all items are correctly updated to new systems.

  9. #9
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2018
    Posts
    27
    Quote Originally Posted by Tinen View Post
    The auction lock is necessary to ensure all items are correctly updated to new systems.
    Hello @Tinen, does that mean the EU Patch will be delayed?

  10. #10
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Posts
    194
    It would only be delayed for like 2 hours compared to its normal downtime. If they had done it on time no one would be saying much other then realizing the date of 5.0 is wrong since in UTC times it is 14th at 3am they said 13th because that is NA clock not UTC clock.

    They forget that PST is -8hrs which is 7pm PST on the 13th instead of 3AM UTC on the 14th for EU.

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 38 1 2 3 11 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts