+ Reply to Thread
Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 44

Thread: Illegal Farming

  1. #21
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2019
    Posts
    7
    Quote Originally Posted by DWolf View Post
    no!!***edited*** Labor was needed before last patch to harvest

    cotton 1 lbr
    goose 5 lbr 1 lbr to feed
    vocation plants 3 lbr to harvest
    Ohh maybe you missunderstood me XD

    Quote: "Thats not true they changed it between archeage 3.5 and 5.3! You just had to spend Labor to harvest in the last patch! "

    You always had to use Labor to harvest your items. What i mean is that you didnt have to spend labor to place them in Archeage 5.3.

    Now you spend 5 Labor on top of the harvest laborcost if you place your crops outside your property.

    Rice Seed Bundle

    Archeage 5.5

    5 Labor (fee? for placing outside your property) + 6 Labor to harvest ( 230k farming ) = 11 Labor per Rice Seed bundle

    Archeage 5.3

    6 Labor to harvest = 6 Labor per Rice Seed bundle

  2. #22
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Posts
    2,255
    Quote Originally Posted by Commanderlee View Post
    Thank you very much, I appreciate the info. But yes, as DWolf asked, what you get from the honor and prestige to sell? Sorry, I'm not familiar with honor farming en prestige, always did traderuns and things like that.
    Trade runs as a free player are tough because of the limited labor. Though, now that gilda packs have changed you could find a cross region alt to give mats to in order to make gilda packs for you.

    Honor farming you usually sell gems. Prestige you can save up for anything that will sell, stat costumes, misagon stones are the usual things.
    Epic Erenor Scepter - 856 Magic Att, 733 gimped DPS.
    Epic Erenor Katana - 815.3 DPS.
    Epic Erenor Bow - 693 DPS... worse than the gimped weapon even though it's a primary weapon.
    "Balance" . . . This doesn't even take in to account the 978.4 epic erenor nodachi, or 978 mAtt staff.

  3. #23
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Location
    Calmlands
    Posts
    300
    Quote Originally Posted by Psnap View Post
    Ohh maybe you missunderstood me XD

    Quote: "Thats not true they changed it between archeage 3.5 and 5.3! You just had to spend Labor to harvest in the last patch! "

    You always had to use Labor to harvest your items. What i mean is that you didnt have to spend labor to place them in Archeage 5.3.

    Now you spend 5 Labor on top of the harvest laborcost if you place your crops outside your property.

    Rice Seed Bundle

    Archeage 5.5

    5 Labor (fee? for placing outside your property) + 6 Labor to harvest ( 230k farming ) = 11 Labor per Rice Seed bundle

    Archeage 5.3

    6 Labor to harvest = 6 Labor per Rice Seed bundle
    i got ya. i did misunderstand you. ok so you have to spend labor to plant eh?
    is it just on bundles?
    Never interrupt your enemy while he is making a mistake

  4. #24
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Location
    California
    Posts
    2,281
    Quote Originally Posted by DWolf View Post
    i got ya. i did misunderstand you. ok so you have to spend labor to plant eh?
    is it just on bundles?
    Trees now cost 5 labor to plant on unprotected land, so it's not just bundles.
    Mulberry ~ <Archangels> ~ Kadum East
    Moonstone ~ <Odyssey> ~ Kadum West
    Snowberry ~ Cinnabar ~ Kadum East

  5. #25
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Location
    Calmlands
    Posts
    300
    Quote Originally Posted by romonster View Post
    Trees now cost 5 labor to plant on unprotected land, so it's not just bundles.
    yeah they must have had a big problem with unprotected land farming i would guess.
    Never interrupt your enemy while he is making a mistake

  6. #26
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2019
    Posts
    7
    Quote Originally Posted by DWolf View Post
    i got ya. i did misunderstand you. ok so you have to spend labor to plant eh?
    is it just on bundles?
    No, its everything you plant outside your property :s thats the problem. its destroys the Silver/Labor ratio enormously.

  7. #27
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Location
    Calmlands
    Posts
    300
    Quote Originally Posted by Psnap View Post
    No, its everything you plant outside your property :s thats the problem. its destroys the Silver/Labor ratio enormously.
    yes it does. there is a lot to consider. labor/silver ratio applies the more you play online. if you play online a lot of hours a week, the lbr/sil ratio has more impact. i have to admit. i dont play too much and I find myself burning off raw stone to make the 2000 lbr daily.
    Never interrupt your enemy while he is making a mistake

  8. #28
    Quote Originally Posted by Illegalfarmer View Post
    so illegal planting costs labor again? why ??
    Ever see an ENTIRE area become a forest overnight?

    4E777101-9AE0-4936-8E97-4E4FE62D1B8D.jpeg
    A7AF4ACC-226B-4FCC-A9E2-34913FC06454.jpeg
    DACDD88B-6B73-42C3-867C-E661FE8FECBD.jpeg

    I have...

  9. #29
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Location
    California
    Posts
    2,281
    Quote Originally Posted by Cynder Draco View Post
    Ever see an ENTIRE area become a forest overnight? ...
    But, are you implying there is something wrong with that? And if so, what?
    Mulberry ~ <Archangels> ~ Kadum East
    Moonstone ~ <Odyssey> ~ Kadum West
    Snowberry ~ Cinnabar ~ Kadum East

  10. #30
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Location
    Calmlands
    Posts
    300
    the labor increase will not stop me from planting and farming all over the essentially unused zones. I would get bored to death before i ran out of labor
    Never interrupt your enemy while he is making a mistake

+ Reply to Thread
Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts