+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Insane launcher lag - diagnosed

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Posts
    7

    Insane launcher lag - diagnosed

    Issue: When launching the game, my whole computer stutters for around 1-2 minutes until going completely fine and finally launching archeage.

    Can I reproduce this?
    Yes, it seems to have something to do with the amount of displays I have.
    My normal setup is 3x1440p monitors.

    With all 3 enabled, launching lag takes about 2-3 minutes
    With 2 enabled, launching lag is about 1-2 minutes
    With 1 display, its like 10 seconds if that

    This has been a thing for many years with archeage and persisted through entire PC upgrades.

    It is also to be noted, my PC IS NOT the bottleneck.
    I run a i7-8700k @ 4.7ghz
    32gb ram
    NVME SSD
    2080ti

    Can this be fixed sometime soon?

  2. #2
    Got the same problem, but only for like 15-20 secondes at the launch.
    (got same GPU/CPU as Chopsueys, and also use a NVME SSD).

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Posts
    4
    I have the same problem.
    However i am running it on Ryzen 5 1600 and GTX 1070.

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Posts
    7
    Quote Originally Posted by mvdv25 View Post
    I have the same problem.
    However i am running it on Ryzen 5 1600 and GTX 1070.
    as stated in my post, I believe it's an issue with multiple monitor setups - do you have multiple?

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Posts
    4
    Quote Originally Posted by Chopsueys View Post
    as stated in my post, I believe it's an issue with multiple monitor setups - do you have multiple?
    Actually yes, i am using 2 monitors. However for me. It is around 10 seconds. (not 1-2 minutes)
    My friends are having the same issues. (even the ones using 1 monitor)

    Actually, when i am thinking about it. all my friends who are using a NVIDIA gpu. have this issue. It might be just a coincidence.
    But some friends are using a AMD GPU and i don't really hear about the issue with them. So it could be just a NVIDIA driver issue?

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Posts
    7
    Quote Originally Posted by mvdv25 View Post
    Actually yes, i am using 2 monitors. However for me. It is around 10 seconds. (not 1-2 minutes)
    My friends are having the same issues. (even the ones using 1 monitor)

    Actually, when i am thinking about it. all my friends who are using a NVIDIA gpu. have this issue. It might be just a coincidence.
    But some friends are using a AMD GPU and i don't really hear about the issue with them. So it could be just a NVIDIA driver issue?
    Hmm, maybe - this has been an issue for me for as long as I can remember - I unfortunately don't know anyone with an AMD gpu

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts