+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Steelseries Arctis 7 Wireless, crash on game opening

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2019
    Posts
    2

    Steelseries Arctis 7 Wireless, crash on game opening

    My Arctis 7 Wireless, crash the game while loading the game. The game hangs during initial load before selecting the server or disconnects during the queue. Does anyone have any advice to solve this problem?
    Attached Images

  2. #2
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2019
    Posts
    1
    I have that same headset and no issues.

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2019
    Posts
    1
    Same headset no issue

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Posts
    19
    Hi,
    i have the same Headset and my problem was, that the game crashes after the Trion Logo without any messages. After unplugging the USB Dongle everything worked well. If i am ingame, i can plug in the USB Dongle.

    Vilmeid
    Server: Alexander
    Guild: Alte Helden

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2019
    Posts
    2
    Had the exact issue you're having, I found moving the dongle from a USB port on the front of my PC to the back of my PC fixed the issue. I have absolutely no technical explanation for this, but it worked. My game was crashing nonstop, I even reinstalled, a came across a reddit post of someone suggesting to unplug a USB headset so I tried it and it worked.

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2019
    Posts
    1
    So I actually found a work around for this issue. Because I have the same issue as well, and my boyfriend has the same headset, only mine is white and his is black. Makes no sense on why his works and mine doesn't.
    BUT
    I made it to where my game sound goes through my laptop speakers, and then anything else goes through my headset (discord). This actually fixed the issue and I can finally play with the sound actually working again. If you do not care about the sound, unplug the device for the headset from the computer/laptop until you get to the Trion part of launch, and then plug it back in. Whether or not you will have sound at this point is touchy.

  7. #7
    Junior Member Sraljo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2020
    Posts
    1
    Hi All,
    I had the same Issue now and figured out that the Problem is due to USB-hubs, or the front-USB slots on a PC (which is nothing else then an integrated USB-hub).

    If there is more then 1 device connected on the USB-interface where the Arctis - 7 Dongle is plugged in, then it causes exactly this problem.
    Most probably this is due to the fact that the dongle counts already as 2 devices. (Chat and Game/regular sound)

    Therefore the "fix" is to use the Arctis dongle as only plugged in device per USB interface of the PC. preferable the back side USBīs like Voide already mentioned

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts