+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Settings are not saving

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Location
    Lilyut Hills, Aria, Kyrios, Calliel
    Posts
    93

    Settings are not saving

    Sound settings and game chat tab settings will not save. I have to reset them every time I log in. The response I got for REQUEST #1443381 did not address my issue. I have sound, but the annoying background music I have to turn off, every single time I log in. And then once in, I have to re-add my custom chat tabs. Every. Single. Time.

    This is not funny. Not even in Enochian.

    It’s funnier in Enochian.

  2. #2
    Senior Member Turambaredolas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Location
    Taris (Nuia) | Alexander (Haranya)
    Posts
    2,015
    Try the following steps:

    (1) Open Glyph
    (2) Start the game
    (3) Log in
    (4) Change the settings to your liking
    (5) Close the game
    (6) Close Glyph

    Changes in settings usually do not save when you: disconnect, the game crashes, the PC shuts down, and other possible scenarios of not closing the game in a normal way.
    A child of song, a child of rage
    Abandoned in another age
    Now ancient hate and rhymes that bind
    Make paradise a tomb divine
    And demons trapped in beauty’s thrall
    Hunt those who heed the bloodsong’s call.

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Location
    Lilyut Hills, Aria, Kyrios, Calliel
    Posts
    93
    Tried and failed. I even removed all but one user folder to eliminate the possibility that it was rotating through different folders each time I logged in.

    It’s funnier in Enochian.

  4. #4
    Senior Member Turambaredolas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Location
    Taris (Nuia) | Alexander (Haranya)
    Posts
    2,015
    Quote Originally Posted by DevilsTrap View Post
    all but one user folder
    delete that one folder as well (or move it to another location or rename it)
    it may help with your other problem as well

    Edit: When both the game and glyph are closed of course.
    A child of song, a child of rage
    Abandoned in another age
    Now ancient hate and rhymes that bind
    Make paradise a tomb divine
    And demons trapped in beauty’s thrall
    Hunt those who heed the bloodsong’s call.

  5. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Location
    Lilyut Hills, Aria, Kyrios, Calliel
    Posts
    93
    Moved all user files, and now the game won't start. The splash screen starts, but it gets maybe half way and then eats itself.

    It’s funnier in Enochian.

  6. #6
    Senior Member Turambaredolas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Location
    Taris (Nuia) | Alexander (Haranya)
    Posts
    2,015
    wow
    this gets worse with every attempt to fix it
    good thing I am out of ideas or your PC might blow up when you try them
    A child of song, a child of rage
    Abandoned in another age
    Now ancient hate and rhymes that bind
    Make paradise a tomb divine
    And demons trapped in beauty’s thrall
    Hunt those who heed the bloodsong’s call.

  7. #7
    Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Location
    Lilyut Hills, Aria, Kyrios, Calliel
    Posts
    93
    LOL, I just don't know what to do with it. There's something wrong, somewhere, and the ticket I turned in on it wasn't much help. What I did was past the folder back in. I just don't know what else to do to fix it.

    It’s funnier in Enochian.

  8. #8
    Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Location
    Lilyut Hills, Aria, Kyrios, Calliel
    Posts
    93
    The issue has been resolved, though it wasn't due to the game folder. The problem with this and the two tickets I have listed below, is that Windows 10 was blocking Archeage from accessing a necessary folder. Microsoft has tightened up security, due to the breach discovered by the NSA. It might be a good thing for customers to know in the event such issues are had by others in the future.

    I have included the link to the article from the New York Post, from January of this year.

    THE FIX:
    Clients should be aware that monitoring their notifications from Windows Security will show that certain functions are being blocked, and that the solution is to open Settings/Windows Security/Virus & Threat Protection. Any processes that are being blocked, should show up there, and can be allowed through a drop down menu.

    I would include a screen shot of this, but I did not think to take one before allowing Archeage access to the necessary folder.

    https://www.google.com/url?sa=t&rct=...hvHDDEQq3drcWs

    REQUEST #1441377 CREST IMAGES

    REQUEST #1441880 CERTAIN FUNCTIONS NOT WORKING.

    It’s funnier in Enochian.

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts