+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Game crashing at loading splash

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2020
    Posts
    2

    Game crashing at loading splash

    Hi,
    I have had this issue for multiple months now and I am unable to get in to the game. When pressing play on the Glyph launcher the initial splash pops up and the text loads up until the line "to guard" and then stops, the splash disappears and nothing further happens.

    Anyone got any tips or help in relation to this? I have been in contact with support and they are unsure of how to correct the issue. I have reinstalled the game, wiped my hard drives clean, fresh install of windows, I have tried both installing it through the Glyph client and steam. I have given the game permission through my firewall.

    Thanks

    I found this error log but I can't make sense of it, maybe one of you guys might be able to?

    [801989E0] BackupNameAttachment=" Build(11) Date(25 April 2020) Time(16 23 52)" -- used by backup system
    [00000020]
    [38F38F32] Log Started at #c
    [84D22704] Running 64 bit version
    [7AB6F5FE] Executable: D:\Program Files (x86)\Glyph\Games\AAUnchained\Live\bin64\archeage. exe
    [E5C771AC] FileVersion: 6.0.3.11
    [F799D55F] ProductVersion: 6.0.3.11
    [1F1D6B13] Using Microsoft (tm) C++ Standard Library implementation
    [00000020]
    [C7D96C80] Revision: 484779
    [00000020]
    [64533E3E] this is the first client
    <16:23:52> [CA241625] can't mount c:\ArcheAge\Working/Code/scripts on /scripts_dev due to: 3
    <16:23:52> [83113B9C] failed to mount (c:\ArcheAge\Working/Code/scripts)
    <16:24:03> [B9197FD5][Error] ConsoleVariableGroup[locale_setting] key[name_tag_font_size] has no default
    <16:24:03> [76666E6D]
    --- CPU detection ---
    <16:24:03> [F4D992D8] CPU: AMD AMD Ryzen 7 3700X 8-Core Processor
    <16:24:03> [3F649B02] Family: 15, Model: 1, Stepping: 0
    <16:24:03> [83D12E0B] FPU: On-Chip
    <16:24:03> [50919DA0] CPU Speed (estimated): 3592.918049 MHz
    <16:24:03> [C73FD83A] MMX: not present
    <16:24:03> [89D1077A] SSE: present
    <16:24:03> [64E2B6F1] 3DNow!: present
    <16:24:03> [27B7AC6E] Serial number not present or disabled
    <16:24:03> [1D2D8E5B] Number of logical processors: 16
    <16:24:03> [FA658084] Number of available logical processors: 16
    <16:24:03> [A1F061C2] Invariant Time Stamp Counter : yes
    <16:24:03> [FA0251ED] ---------------------
    <16:24:03> [03E7D838] Device Info
    <16:24:03> [9F603516] Device Info - 1
    <16:24:03> [9F603517] Device Info - 2
    <16:24:03> [9F603518] Device Info - 3
    <16:24:03> [9F603519] Device Info - 4
    <16:24:03> [9F60351A] Device Info - 5
    <16:24:03> [9F60351B] Device Info - 6
    <16:24:03> [9F60351C] Device Info - 7
    <16:24:03> [E98ECC28] Video Memory Info
    <16:24:03> [D5FBE664] Video Memory - 1
    <16:24:03> [D5FBE665] Video Memory - 2
    <16:24:04> [D5FBE666] Video Memory - 3
    <16:24:04> [D5FBE667] Video Memory - 4
    <16:24:04> [D5FBE668] Video Memory - 5
    <16:24:04> [D5FBE669] Video Memory - 6
    <16:24:04> [D5FBE66A] Video Memory - 7
    <16:24:04> [D5FBE66B] Video Memory - 8
    <16:24:04> [3A4D54A2][Warning] config/gpu/amd.txt line 55 contains a multiple defined GPU rating!
    <16:24:04> [D20872C0] InitThreadAffinities
    <16:24:04> [2F28A434] UpdateMainThreadAffinity
    <16:24:04> [52496A85] Windows 10 64 bit (build 10.0.18362)
    <16:24:04> [38DFF081] System language: English
    <16:24:04> [B4BFF198] Windows Directory: "C:\WINDOWS"
    <16:24:04> [341B54F1] Prerequisites...
    <16:24:04> [5D1B3C9C] * Installation of KB940105 hotfix required: no! (either not needed or already installed)
    <16:24:04> [BD9352CF] Local time is 16:24:04 04/25/20, system running for 1491 minutes
    <16:24:04> [95E68B98] 32687MB physical memory installed, 27409MB available, 134217727MB virtual memory installed, 16 percent of memory in use
    <16:24:04> [31259232] PageFile usage:
    <16:24:04> [B95F69CC] Current display mode is 1920x1080x32
    <16:24:04> [67FD82F2] IBM enhanced (101/102-key) keyboard and 32+ button mouse installed
    <16:24:04> [CE30556B] ----- GPU Detection -----------------
    <16:24:04> [03E7D838] Device Info
    <16:24:04> [9F603516] Device Info - 1
    <16:24:04> [9F603517] Device Info - 2
    <16:24:04> [9F603518] Device Info - 3
    <16:24:04> [9F603519] Device Info - 4
    <16:24:04> [9F60351A] Device Info - 5
    <16:24:04> [9F60351B] Device Info - 6
    <16:24:04> [9F60351C] Device Info - 7
    <16:24:04> [E98ECC28] Video Memory Info
    <16:24:04> [D5FBE664] Video Memory - 1
    <16:24:04> [D5FBE665] Video Memory - 2
    <16:24:04> [D5FBE666] Video Memory - 3
    <16:24:04> [D5FBE667] Video Memory - 4
    <16:24:04> [D5FBE668] Video Memory - 5
    <16:24:04> [D5FBE669] Video Memory - 6
    <16:24:04> [D5FBE66A] Video Memory - 7
    <16:24:04> [D5FBE66B] Video Memory - 8
    <16:24:05> [99EA404A] NVIDIA GeForce RTX 2060 (vendor = 0x10de, device = 0x1f08, subSys = 0x37d41458)
    <16:24:05> [77718B6A] -- Video memory: 3072 MB
    <16:24:05> [30DF1863] -- Minimum SM 2.0 support: yes
    <16:24:05> [13E11956] -- DX11 supported: yes
    <16:24:05> [50B60100] --------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    <16:24:05> [5921EDBE] Stream Engine Initialization
    <16:24:05> [BA0D559B] Splash: Initializing Stream Engine...
    <16:24:10> [939F6EBB] Enable Resolutions : 16
    <16:24:10> [B324CD25] Screen Resolution - 1920x1080
    <16:24:10> [3778EA0B] Screen Resolution - 1 (1920x1080)
    <16:24:10> [A1B107F0] Screen Resolution - Test OK (1920x1080)
    <16:24:10> [03E7D838] Device Info
    <16:24:10> [9F603516] Device Info - 1
    <16:24:10> [9F603517] Device Info - 2
    <16:24:11> [9F603518] Device Info - 3
    <16:24:11> [9F603519] Device Info - 4
    <16:24:11> [9F60351A] Device Info - 5
    <16:24:11> [9F60351B] Device Info - 6
    <16:24:11> [9F60351C] Device Info - 7
    <16:24:11> [E98ECC28] Video Memory Info
    <16:24:11> [D5FBE664] Video Memory - 1
    <16:24:11> [D5FBE665] Video Memory - 2
    <16:24:11> [D5FBE666] Video Memory - 3

    Lastly here is the Windows Event Viewer log of the crash.

    Faulting application name: archeage.exe, version: 6.0.3.11, time stamp: 0x5ea23b70
    Faulting module name: ntdll.dll, version: 10.0.18362.815, time stamp: 0xb29ecf52
    Exception code: 0xc0000374
    Fault offset: 0x00000000000f9229
    Faulting process id: 0x406c
    Faulting application start time: 0x01d62a7e41d274b8
    Faulting application path: D:\Steam\steamapps\common\ArcheAge Unchained\Games\AAUnchained\Live\bin64\archeage.ex e
    Faulting module path: C:\WINDOWS\SYSTEM32\ntdll.dll
    Report Id: 853c154c-cf2c-4cdc-a949-b3ac6eae8b2f
    Faulting package full name:
    Faulting package-relative application ID:

    If anyone has any ideas feel free to chime in, really want to hop back in before the next expansion drops.

  2. #2
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Posts
    18
    Try to use advices from Darth Futuza:

    http://forums.archeagegame.com/showt...ryEngine-Error

    It worked for me.

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2020
    Posts
    2
    Tried everything suggested here, no luck. Thanks for trying.

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Location
    Rangora
    Posts
    2,891
    Delete Archeage folder in your Documents folder! (AA will start in default settings next time),
    Put install folder of AA to exceptions in your antivirus program!

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts