+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 16

Thread: Can't equip; slot is locked

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Location
    Utah
    Posts
    48

    Thumbs up Can't equip; slot is locked

    So I've been playing through on my Elven Demonologist and doing all the Improvised Materials quests for the Arcane-quality gear around level 20. I have most of the cloth set equipped now.

    I just recently made the Barkbridge Hood -- but I can't equip it. Every time I try I get a red message on my screen that reads "Can't equip; slot is locked" Incidentally I get the exact same message if I try to unequip or destroy my current hood.

    Did I inadvertently change some setting somewhere that locked my head slot? I've been looking through the options but can't find it. I did have my head slot hidden, so naturally I tried showing it again but the same message keeps popping up. So I'm thinking this must be a bug.

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    186
    You put too small hood on your large head and now its stuck and you can't take it off? xD

    Just a joke ofc. but this would be hilarious. Didn't see this bug yet.

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Posts
    9
    Quote Originally Posted by WelkinDust View Post
    So I've been playing through on my Elven Demonologist and doing all the Improvised Materials quests for the Arcane-quality gear around level 20. I have most of the cloth set equipped now.

    I just recently made the Barkbridge Hood -- but I can't equip it. Every time I try I get a red message on my screen that reads "Can't equip; slot is locked" Incidentally I get the exact same message if I try to unequip or destroy my current hood.

    Did I inadvertently change some setting somewhere that locked my head slot? I've been looking through the options but can't find it. I did have my head slot hidden, so naturally I tried showing it again but the same message keeps popping up. So I'm thinking this must be a bug.
    Did this ever correct itself? My wife is having same issue ever since taking the quest "The Second Slipper"

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    19
    I am also having this problem right now. I cant equip anything, nor can I unequip anything. It is strange, and quite annoying.

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Posts
    2
    same thing happened to me
    any solution?
    it's annoying as hell

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Posts
    1
    Does this bug still have no solution? In my case it only concerns my chest-armor-slot being locked.

  7. #7
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Posts
    168
    I'm having this problem right now. I cant take anything off except for my left hand slot
    Ohhaider's Hexblade 1v1 Arena spec
    http://archeagedatabase.net/us/calc/447003

  8. #8
    Senior Member Moly's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Location
    Retired from Eanna [Hasla, Lutesong, Rokhala island]
    Posts
    2,650
    Quote Originally Posted by Shinketsu View Post
    I reset AA and that seemed to fix it! very odd that this happened...
    It seems that Shinketsu solved it take a look over his thread
    Moly Prim
    Member of Prim Clan
    -
    In honor and memory of Quillodon. Thiol's child, God of Yata, Heavenly Protector of explorers, Keeper of the hidden library and Erenor's story

  9. #9
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Posts
    4
    Closing AA / Glyph and then relogging fixed it for me too.

  10. #10
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Posts
    2
    Hello All

    Logging out of shutting down both Archeage and Glyph then logging back in fixed this bug for me also.

    Take care and use your kind words : )

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts