+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 8 1 2 3 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 71

Thread: will experience carry over?

  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Posts
    150

    Question will experience carry over?

    will experience, levels, guilds, friends lists from alpha and beta carry over to the final release? or will we be forced to restart everything?

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    ArcheAge Forums
    Posts
    2,708
    From what I keep hearing around here, isn't it almost absurdly quick to level right up to the cap? Level-wise, I don't know that it'd be a big deal even if we had to start over every few weeks, y'know?

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    West Coast
    Posts
    76
    Games usually restart experience from alpha and beta phases, unless there is early access. Puts everyone on equal footing. :P
    Are you a Roleplayer and wanting to play ArcheAge? Come with us to ArcheAge RP!

    Hey. I'm trying to start a Twitch. Whee~

  4. #4
    Community Manager Scapes's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    Auroria
    Posts
    4,527
    Quote Originally Posted by Addanc View Post
    will experience, levels, guilds, friends lists from alpha and beta carry over to the final release?
    No, we will wipe all progress made during test phases before launch.

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    Deep Woods of Texas
    Posts
    320
    alpha will definitely result in a complete server wipe... too many things will change for... closed beta, which will likely end in a complete wipe as well for the same reason. Open beta could possibly retain some bits into the live version, though. That's been my experience with pre-live bug kicking phases anyhoot. YMMV... err... AAMMV.

    EDIT: I stand corrected before I even finish standing!

    \o Scapes!
    _~
    _~)_)_~
    )_))_))_)
    _!__!__!_
    \______t/
    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~
    It made me think about it.
    It made me.
    Think about it.


  6. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Posts
    150
    Ah good to know. thank you scapes for an official reply

  7. #7
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    Las Vegas
    Posts
    656
    Quote Originally Posted by Scapes View Post
    No, we will wipe all progress made during test phases before launch.
    Great and thanks for clarifying that, though I am sure it will still be asked a million times
    Ezenkrul-Land Baron Alchemist.
    I have no pity for the poor.

  8. #8
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Location
    Indonesia
    Posts
    8
    Quote Originally Posted by Scapes View Post
    No, we will wipe all progress made during test phases before launch.
    all progress sir ? including progress from open beta test ? coz usually progress from OBT carry over to final release, please confirm. thanks

  9. #9
    Senior Member Ryuna's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    In a rowboat somewhere
    Posts
    3,345
    Quote Originally Posted by Scapes View Post
    No, we will wipe all progress made during test phases before launch.
    Most games do this anyways, but thanks for clarifying it for others! Yay Scapes!

  10. #10
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    1,937
    Im glad that there will be wipes, Tera never did that when it finally was released out of closed beta into released state in the US was rather annoying having max levels who played during beta sitting outside of the first town from the starter area just killing you cause they can for hours on end.. im so glad they will be wiping stuff

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 8 1 2 3 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts