+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: Error 1005 (Unable to apply updates)

  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Posts
    482

    Error 1005 (Unable to apply updates)

    Ok, the patch downloads. Decompresses, but fails at applying update. Any solutions?

  2. #2
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Posts
    16
    Also having this issue. Would appreciate any inputs on how to solve it.

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Posts
    16
    Just wanted to update this to offer a solution that helped me. I found this in an older thread about this issue from previous patch and tried it. Search for a file called game_pak, delete that file, restart Glyph and run the update. It worked for me, hopefully it will work for you. Good luck!

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Posts
    16
    Thanks Dawnblade, this worked for me!! Was afraid i would have to uninstall and reinstall again because i get this error too much.

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Posts
    9
    For me, I had the game installed on a drive other than C:\.
    I uninstalled, reinstalled back to C:\, deleted the content from my secondary drive, then copied the updated files from C:\ back to my secondary drive.
    That worked but.. If it happens again i'm trying the game_pak thing first

    FYI: After I did this, there was another ~60MB patch but it did not cause another 1005 error.

  6. #6
    The game_pak fix worked for me, thank you kindly.

  7. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Posts
    20
    My Husband has this issue as well... He has tried a complete delete and reinstall of the game ~ twice ~ and still gets this error. He is using admin rights, it is installed on the C drive. He had no issues with the game before this. Trion peeps please help... he would like to be up and running when servers go live =)

  8. #8
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Posts
    16
    I'm glad deleting game_pak worked for some of you guys! For the others, I hope you can get past the error before the servers come back up.

  9. #9
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Posts
    482
    the Gam_pak trick worked

  10. #10
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Posts
    482
    If you are using Windows 10.
    Be wary, even if your user account says you are administrator, a lot of files on your system wont allow you to administrator actions.
    Thanks Microsoft for another great (sucky/20 years running) OS release.
    There are several workarounds at the answers support at Microsoft to get you back to having your administrator privileges.
    The Gam_pak wont delete if you have this issue.

    I am updated now. =D
    Waiting for the 300mb one now and for Servers to go live. Yay!

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts