+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Tax system just went nuts

  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Location
    GroovyLand
    Posts
    419

    Tax system just went nuts

    Just tried to place a 8x8 on a account with 4 pieces of land already attached. The base placement taxes are 98.

    restarted and all that fun stuff...

    98 taxes. did salphira just smoke some serious funky stuff?
    Reading this is a waste of your time.

    Release the Kraken!!!

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Location
    - Away -
    Posts
    10,309
    Do you have prepaid taxes on other properties?

  3. #3
    Senior Member Aserghui's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Location
    Begonia Hills, Sanddeep
    Posts
    1,779
    just wait for when you get the bug that wipes all your pre-paid taxes... or the bug that causes you to pay the same taxes 3 times within a week. Happened to an IG family member, Trion said: "You used credits to buy those taxes? Trolololololololol" and then "No we will not refund your taxes, enjoy "
    Sailing Sultan, Master of the Deep
    Wanderer AKA Greenjello
    Naima/Kraken
    ._ _
    | | | ._
    | | |_| | ArcheAge Cannons Comparison (EN)
    | __|_| | ArcheAge Interactive Decor Guide
    |/ .__/ | Ionnu's Tradepack Calculator
    .\_/___/

    RNGesus helps those who help themsel.... awe who am I kidding, he helps no one.

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Location
    GroovyLand
    Posts
    419
    Yes I have prepaid... but never had this issue before.


    So Trion strikes again.
    Reading this is a waste of your time.

    Release the Kraken!!!

  5. #5
    Senior Member Siobhan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Posts
    2,033
    Not necessarily Trion's fault. If you have any prepaid properties at all, you will have to catch the rest up to the same time when your taxes come due, and when you place a enw property, you will have to pay up to the latest date on the rest of your farms/houses.

    So, if you have a property paid up for 4 weeks, and you try to place an 8x8, you will have to pay 4 weeks taxes initially. Not sure why the tax deposit would go up though.
    Is anyone else sad to know that people will rant and rave about being banned when they know damn good and well they broke the rules? Sadder still is the energy consumption and the lengths they will go to so they can continue to break them... and the threads they post when they finally get caught.

  6. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Location
    - Away -
    Posts
    10,309
    Quote Originally Posted by Bandito View Post
    Yes I have prepaid... but never had this issue before.


    So Trion strikes again.
    There is no reason to prepay your taxes unless you are going away or will otherwise not have access to pay your taxes. It's essentially broken when placing new properties and makes the calculation go all wonky. The solution is just to pay your taxes as they come and use the pre-pay only in situations where you are not able to pay them for whatever reason.

  7. #7
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Posts
    2,385
    What are the other properties?

  8. #8
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Posts
    135
    If you have prepaid taxes then it's working as intended
    I'll give you an example.
    Let's say you have 4 lands that each cost 35 taxes each week.
    You pay 140tax/week.
    You decided to prepay 2 weeks on them, so paying 280 taxes.
    When you place your fifth land, each of the olf land goes from 35 to 40 taxes a week.
    So to prepay 2 weeks you should jave paid 320 taxes for those first 4 lands
    When you place your 8x8, it will cost you :
    1week worth of the 8x8 taxes at 5lands, 2 weeks worth from deposit,
    And the 320-280=40 taxes differences from what you should have paid in advance on other land.

    This means, you cannot prepay taxes in order to avoid paying more when you put more land.
    I hope it was clear enough
    If you didn't had prepaid taxes I think there is a bug because 98seems a lot for 5th land as a 8x8

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts