+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 13 1 2 3 11 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 121

  Click here to go to the first Archeage Team post in this thread.   Thread: Game Unplayable After Patch Today (Graphical & CPU Issues)

  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Location
    Mount Keto Sammich
    Posts
    123

    Game Unplayable After Patch Today (Graphical & CPU Issues)

    CPU pegged at over 90%. Tried rebooting, multiple relogs. Cannot move at about 1 fps.

    I am on a gaming machine that normally runs like silk.

    RIP Archeage.

  2. #2
    <- plays with bondage, she loads faster than i do. has farther view distance etc, her pc is almost 2x of mine.

    I have no probs other than laggy black textures taking thier time(perhaps waiting for xmass?). So perhaps its a vid card issue? i have a nvidia card.

    anyone else with this prob maybe say what if any vid card u have?

  3. #3
    I have Nvidia too. a lot of people are having issues. I said screw it and logged out. I'm not playing when it takes a full min to load half my stuff and even then i still see black and I'm extremely laggy
    Zoeyy
    Archer: Stone Arrow, Bastion, Primeval
    Melee: Blighter
    Healer: Caretaker, Cleric, Templar
    Hybrids: Ranger, Druid
    <Warband>

    Yes, I know it's a lot of classes, but I've played a while

    [strike]Inoch[/strike] | Hanure - West

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Location
    GroovyLand
    Posts
    419
    Same. Have a high end machine and takes forever to load. Once loaded getting a lot of graphic issues. Missing faces, blue squares all over, and much more. Hard to target when the target is constantly changing in size and location.

    Looks like they did it again.

    Normal load is a few seconds.
    Reading this is a waste of your time.

    Release the Kraken!!!

  5. #5
    Senior Member Thenijiway's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Location
    North Windscour Savannah
    Posts
    4,362
    so many graphics bugs
    playing on lowest settings right now
    no problems

  6. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Posts
    103
    Same thing here. Character textures are extremely SLOW to load in. And the game keeps on crashing to desktop, even after deleting shaders in archeage folder in documents. What a great update.

  7. #7
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    79
    I'm on a 1.6Mhz System. No Performance Issues before the Recent Update.

    After Recent Update, Graphics Loading took a long time. My Avatar appeared Black; then, her Armor showed up; then, my Snowlion Mount's Armor showed up; then, after a minute or two, my Avatar herself showed up. A minute or 2 later, my Avatar's Snowlion itself showed up.

    Gameplay was laggy for at least 5 minutes. Maybe for 30 minutes.

    I think I need to Refrag my Computer. Haven't done that yet.

  8. #8
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Posts
    12
    can't even load the ♥♥♥♥ing game after this patch just get an "Failed to lad game data!"

  9. #9
    Senior Member AngryYoda's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    529
    Quote Originally Posted by deus moss View Post
    <- plays with bondage
    Totally did not see OP's forum name and got a totally different view on that...

  10. #10
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Posts
    235
    High end gaming machine with NVIDA as well and takes forever to load up textures. Took about a minuet for my mount to load up and longer on my farm animals. Never had this kind of lag before. I have rebooted my machine and did a defrag along with a clean up and still experiencing long load time. Took forever to load the game. TRION ARE YOU READING THIS? ARE YOU GOING TO FIX THIS? Please????

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 13 1 2 3 11 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts