+ Reply to Thread
Page 32 of 66 FirstFirst ... 22 30 31 32 33 34 42 ... LastLast
Results 311 to 320 of 656

  Click here to go to the first Archeage Team post in this thread.   Thread: Ability Lag/Intermitent Spikes since latest Patch?

  1. #311
    Quote Originally Posted by Holymartyr View Post
    For all of those who have fixed the 'bug' using Pingzapper, let me reiterate that this is a CRUTCH to the original problem created from that '2nd-to-last' patch, and even though Pingzapper might alleviate the issue, we still need a fix.

    To the Devs (If you're reading this): this doesn't mean we've solved the issue, and that this thread should be ignored. We still need a fix as we are desperately clinging onto whatever short term fix we can find for the moment, so we can simple PLAY the game.
    Yep. This is only a workaround. But the issue still persists and needs to be fixed.


    TRION PLS

  2. #312
    Junior Member Nei's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Posts
    21
    Quote Originally Posted by KarDiamond View Post
    Man you will get a lot of free month on Pingzapper with Archeage
    Nah, I didn't give any referral links out, I didn't want people to think I was a shill for Pingzapper, I genuinely just wanted to suggest something that has worked for me and hoped that it would help others.

    I want the problem to be addressed and fixed so nobody has to use the program, honestly.

  3. #313
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    263
    Patron and founder from early alpha about to walk away, this ♥♥♥♥ is unplayable
    Whiteknight

  4. #314
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Posts
    6
    Absolutely agree, constant 1-3 second game freezes are making the game unplayable.

    I have the exact same problem as shown in the video evidence and posts in this thread, and this happens at any time of the day.

    Here is a pathping I did immediately after getting an in game pause:

    Tracing route to 130.173.105.193.ams.triongames.com [193.105.173.130]
    over a maximum of 30 hops:
    0 PC [192.168.1.102]
    1 home.gateway [192.168.1.254]
    2 isp
    3 isp
    4 isp
    5 xe-0-4-0-7.r02.londen03.uk.bb.gin.ntt.net [83.231.235.229]
    6 ae-4.r23.londen03.uk.bb.gin.ntt.net [129.250.5.40]
    7 ae-3.r22.amstnl02.nl.bb.gin.ntt.net [129.250.5.198]
    8 ae-1.r02.amstnl02.nl.bb.gin.ntt.net [129.250.2.113]
    9 ae-0.internap.amstnl02.nl.bb.gin.ntt.net [81.20.69.230]
    10 border1.tge7-1-bbnet1.ams004.pnap.net [95.172.78.34]
    11 trionworldams-2.border1.ams004.pnap.net [95.172.78.162]
    12 130.173.105.193.ams.triongames.com [193.105.173.130]

    Computing statistics for 300 seconds...
    Source to Here This Node/Link
    Hop RTT Lost/Sent = Pct Lost/Sent = Pct Address
    0 PC [192.168.1.102]
    1 0ms 0/ 100 = 0% 0/ 100 = 0% home.gateway [192.168.1.254]
    2 14ms 0/ 100 = 0% 0/ 100 = 0% isp
    3 18ms 0/ 100 = 0% 0/ 100 = 0% isp
    4 23ms 0/ 100 = 0% 0/ 100 = 0% isp
    5 21ms 0/ 100 = 0% 0/ 100 = 0% xe-0-4-0-7.r02.londen03.uk.bb.gin.ntt.net [83.231.235.229]
    6 27ms 0/ 100 = 0% 0/ 100 = 0% ae-4.r23.londen03.uk.bb.gin.ntt.net [129.250.5.40]
    7 31ms 0/ 100 = 0% 0/ 100 = 0% ae-3.r22.amstnl02.nl.bb.gin.ntt.net [129.250.5.198]
    8 28ms 0/ 100 = 0% 0/ 100 = 0% ae-1.r02.amstnl02.nl.bb.gin.ntt.net [129.250.2.113]
    9 28ms 0/ 100 = 0% 0/ 100 = 0% ae-0.internap.amstnl02.nl.bb.gin.ntt.net [81.20.69.230]
    10 27ms 0/ 100 = 0% 0/ 100 = 0% border1.tge7-1-bbnet1.ams004.pnap.net [95.172.78.34]
    11 31ms 0/ 100 = 0% 0/ 100 = 0% trionworldams-2.border1.ams004.pnap.net [95.172.78.162]
    12 28ms 0/ 100 = 0% 0/ 100 = 0% 130.173.105.193.ams.triongames.com [193.105.173.130]

    Trace complete.

    As can be seen no packet loss and decent ping times, yet like everyone else here, suffering with these 1-3 second pauses.

    Trion your network engineers need to be looking in to this issue.

  5. #315
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Posts
    2
    Im getting the exact same network lag spikes everyone else is describing. This has been absolutely ruining my experience for the past week.

  6. #316
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Posts
    18
    Still waiting for that Trion response >.> this time without the "it's your router response"

  7. #317
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Posts
    2
    Quote Originally Posted by Abisinka View Post
    Still waiting for that Trion response >.> this time without the "it's your router response"
    This x100. I came to this thread thinking I'd see some informative response about this painfully obvious problem, only to be trolled by the T1 tech support canned spiel.

    What a slap in the face.

  8. #318
    32 pages is not enough to get Trion's attention. Let's get it to 100 guys.

  9. #319
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Posts
    148
    Going to have to cave and buy a month of ping zapper. I'll just forward the bill to Trion.
    Xyshina <Outcry>
    Ollo Server

  10. #320
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Posts
    18
    Quote Originally Posted by rokannis View Post
    Going to have to cave and buy a month of ping zapper. I'll just forward the bill to Trion.
    I wish pingzapper worked for me :\ no luck even with the Dallas loop :<

+ Reply to Thread
Page 32 of 66 FirstFirst ... 22 30 31 32 33 34 42 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts